We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Lancaster”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The location of the motel was very good. It was close to all the activities of Amish country. The owners were very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. The rooms themselves need to be updated especially the bathrooms and plumbing. Our room smelled musty probably because it was near the pool. We visited during the fall so we did not use the pool. The value was very good tho. I think this could be a great place to stay if they do some updates.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    157
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
210
140
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Room with 2 doubles was clean and beds were comfey. Management was very helpfull with internet connection, directions and where to eat. Grounds were very nice. Bathroom lacked a few smple fixes that would have rated it a four star such as safey mat in bathtub, a new miniblind that was not broken and cracked and towel bar that stayed on the wall. Each room offered convenient wooden benches outside for sitting. Smoking was permitted outside so that worked out well. Location was perfect for travel throughout Penn Dutch Area villages and towns. It's side road location made it quieter than on the main roads that are constantly traveled by trucks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I made reservations for one night at this motel,I decided to stay here becauce of the reviews on this site. I had to make reservations on the phone since they were having problems with their satelite connection. I even call and confirmed the evening before.When we arrived about 6pm to check in our room we were told they were having plumbing problems and they booked us at the Red Carpet Inn for the same price. This place was clean, but didn't offer any of the aminities Cherry Lane offered. The was musty, mismatched drapes and bedspread. The ceiling looked as though it was going to fall.It was too late to find something else. We went by Cherry Lane that night and the sign said vacancy. I was very disappointed that they sent us to the Red Carpet Inn as a trade off. They didn't even try to call me early that day so that I could have found another place myself.So if you book here, there may be no room in the end.

Room Tip: If you book here you may end up staying at the Red Carpet Inn, not a good trade off at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryLaneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all we do apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We always love to have our Guest on our property but sometime last minute things happens and which are out of our control.

Regarding the vacancy sign nobody would like to have their room vacant and send the guest to other Property.

We believe its our responsibility to have you a clean, Comfortable Room and in the same convenient area at same price and that’s exactly what we did.

Once again I am sorry about the thing happened.I know I can’t compensate that night but still I am trying to compensate which I had sent offer to you by email.

We really appreciate your feedback.

God Bless

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Took our 4 year old grandson out to PA for a few days. Stayed at Cherry Lane and we were very pleased. New owners Peter and Dee went out of their way to make sure everything was right for us. Peter even took my grandson for a ride on tractor/lawnmower.

Would recommend Cherry Lane to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafordsville, KY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were quite taken by the warm wonderful hospitality that we found during our stay at Cherry Lane. Management could not have been more professional or more friendly. I had not stayed here before so I used the reviews of others to make a decision. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. You know when you pull into the drive and see the well kept grounds that the folks are making an all out effort to make your stay pleasant. I have no hesitation, whatsoever, recommending this to one who is looking for reasonable rates, well kept/clean rooms, friendly management, and great location. You will not go wrong or be dissapointed with your stay at Cherry Lane.

Room Tip: Request upstairs or down. They make every effort to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel was nicely out of the way where you didn't have to deal with the high volume of traffic. The owner went out of his way to make you fell comfortable and he was always available for anything you needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This Motel is next to everything you are looking for.The folks there go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.When you leave you feel like you are leaving your family.These are hard working and honest folks.The place is neat and clean inside and out.This will be our home away from home every time we go to PA.

Billy and Elaine Hall
Scottsville,Va.

Room Tip: We like it on the ground level out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing