We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The better smorgasbord”

Miller's Smorgasbord
Reserve with OpenTable
Miller's Smorgasbord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Lancaster PA Restaurant & Smorgasbord 85 years ago... Anna Miller served chicken & waffles to truckers as her husband repaired their rigs. It was a simple dish, but it was always served up with a smile. Today our tried & true recipes may not be as simple, but they are prepared with the freshest ingredients ... And they are still served up with a smile. If you miss Miller's, you miss Lancaster County.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The better smorgasbord”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Traveling with the kids we decided to try a some of the smorgasbords in the area. Millers we found to be better, but not by far. There was plenty of food. The variety consisted of your usual country selections, fried chicken, beef dishes, noodles, vegetables, fish etc. Nothing really stands out for being particularly good or bad. We found it is a good way to get kids to try new things without risking having to pay for a plate of food the kids didn't eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    592
    385
    116
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Way Over Priced”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently went to Millers Smorgasbord in place of our favorite restaurant in Lancaster, Shady Maple Smorgasbord, because it was a Sunday and Shady Maple is not open on Sundays. Although the food and service were good, Miller's did not have nearly the selection that Shady Maple does and the price was extremely high. We went for lunch and ended up spending $70 for just an average buffet for my husband, myself and our 12-year-old daughter. Way over-priced for what was offered!!!! If visiting Lancaster, Shady Maple is still the best around!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good and the food was excellent. The stew, bean soup and chili were very good as was the turkey salad and seafood salad were also very good. The broccoli salad was excellent as were the pulled pork sandwich and fries. Decor is simple but pleasant and prices were very reasonable. I look forward to coming back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ez2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I ate here recently, and we were very pleased. We had a very short wait (that was only because the hostess was busy seating the group before us), and were greeted by a very friendly waitress. We opted for the full buffet, which we didn't get to try all of because there was SO MUCH! In the back section they had a beef roast and a turkey which they sliced fresh for us. The meat was so delicious that we had to get seconds. They also had a shrimp cocktail bar, salad bar, numerous soups, and a great variety of entrees and sides. We both went up twice and ALMOST forgot to save room for dessert. We both shared a few of the dessert items (pies, cheesecakes, bread pudding, brownies etc), which were all delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarsalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

They have good quality food compared to what around. They are open late and everyday unlike some of the Amish restaurants and they have delicious pies!! Honestly I go back looking forward to the warm pecan pie with ice cream!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Smorgasbord also viewed

 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 
East Earl, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 

Been to Miller's Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing