We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You never leave hungry”

Miller's Smorgasbord
Reserve with OpenTable
Miller's Smorgasbord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Lancaster PA Restaurant & Smorgasbord 85 years ago... Anna Miller served chicken & waffles to truckers as her husband repaired their rigs. It was a simple dish, but it was always served up with a smile. Today our tried & true recipes may not be as simple, but they are prepared with the freshest ingredients ... And they are still served up with a smile. If you miss Miller's, you miss Lancaster County.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food is fantastic and all you can eat. The seafood chowder is my favorite. The mashed potatoes are homemade and the brown butter noodles are a must. There are plenty of meat and fish options, salads, fruits and lots of dessert.
Reservations are recommended as the place is very busy.
I eat there every time I visit Lancaster.

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments, and for being a faithful fan of Miller's! We look forward to your next meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,363 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place used to have JUST smorgasbord, and it costs $23.95 pp. That's so much more food than most seniors want to eat (and many younger folks too). So they've added a menu option, and you can order a good variety of lighter fare: roasted turkey, hamburger, meatloaf, etc., which all come with a couple of homemade sides. Or you can have the soup, salad and bread smorgasbord like I did. There were plenty of selections - all of them were very tasty - and it only cost $12.95. My husband opted for a bowl of French onion soup, which he said was very good, and a side of their specialty stuffing. Ciabatta rolls were delicious, and we were able to get in without much of a wait. Call for reservations if you want to be seated at a particular time. You won't go away hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thanks for dining with us recently! I'm delighted to hear that you were able to find exactly the right offering to fit your appetite (and budget)! We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have eaten in many places in the Lancaster area. The food is good, but there a lot of places that offer a lot more as far as traditional Amish food either as buffet style or off the menu. Miller's is probably the most expensive smorasbord in the area, but like I said thir food is good, just not as good as some others in the area. We go there as a change of pace when we are in the area. May not visit every time we are in the area, but maybe every other time. We usually get out that way once , sometimes twice a year. One of the biggest disappointments is that even though they have carving stations, not place in the whole buffet was there any ham, which is something you would expect. The dessert bar is pretty disappointing. Probably the least amount of things offered out of every other buffet I have been to in the area. If you get seated in the right area you will be by a window which does overlook a working Amish farm. If you want to go some place a little different this would be fine, but if you are limited on how many meals you will having while in the area and want true Amish food I would pass Miller's till some other time. Also in the Summer for some reason this place will get mobbed so plan o maybe waiting hours to get in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm so sorry that you missed the ham on your most recent visit. We serve it daily at the Charbroiler area where the grilled veggies are (to the right of the Carving Station). We serve it with a side of our homemade cider sauce, so please ask for assistance if you're unable to locate it next time. Please also note that we take reservations and offer call-ahead seating, so there is no need to wait for hours if you call in advance to make arrangements ahead of time. Thanks again for your continued patronage, and we look forward to serving you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We drove by the restaurant and we saw it was very typical, home atmosphere and with a big sign highlighting that it was voted as the best restaurant.
In the visitors center they recommend it to us, saying that it were the best typical restaurant in the area.
Reality is that it's really plain, regular buffet. Where even the hamburguer is average.
Really noisy and crowdy.

Thank Miquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. We think that our Miller's Cheeseburger with house-made Warm Bacon Dressing is pretty original, but certainly understand if you don't agree. Again, I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with your recent meal, and appreciate the feedback we receive from all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us, so we decided to give it a try. The atmosphere is pleasant, the service is good & the food was good. The place was clean & the servers were clean & neat. They have good hours & serve alcohol, which is unusual for the area. It was not noisy, & overall, a very good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnordblomhannum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. Please do come again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Smorgasbord also viewed

 
Smoketown, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Miller's Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing