We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shillington PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

I was hoping for a quaint little retreat for some R&R. The price was right about $100 for the night. The room we had was really pretty. The bed was really really comfy. There are a few things I would recommend for the innkeepers. When we got to the room we opened the wardrobe thinking there might be a TV, no such luck. There was complimentary Anisette, not my favorite. I would rather have had a six pack of water. I thought the sink outside of the bathroom was kind of cute, but the towels (needed fabric softener) were inside the bathroom. I would have been okay with no TV if there was free WiFi. Our room, The Alegro room was up against busy Route 30. The breakfast was tasty but it was missing a country meat. I would recommend getting a room maybe in the backside of the house to avoid the traffic noise and bring a portable DVD player.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
18
75
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

This is a comfortable place to stay, outside the hubbub of Lancaster, but convenient to the mallsand the Amish countryside. The rooms were big and cozy, with tasteful decoration hearkening back to the 1920s. Breakfast was not large, but very tasty and beautifully presented. Our host Tim (himself a classical musician) was friendly, warm, attentive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

I can't say enough about this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Our host welcomed us to a charming, tastefully decorated home that included afternoon homemade cookies, an exquisite room and a homecooked delicious breakfast by candlelight (of course). Tim made us feel right at home. I wish we could have spent more time at the Candlelight and only hope that some day soon we will be able to return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinpieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

The staff is great, we had a wonderful time. Stayed in the Fantasia room. We aren't huge Victorian fans but this place is so well done we were won over.

It was around Giftmas so there was a large, beautiful tree. The breakfast was wonderful, the owners were amazing. Planning on staying again this year.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenwold, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our first-ever B&B stay was a very nice experience. We were celebrating a big Anniversary, but wanted to keep it quiet and intimate. The Candlelight Inn was the perfect place. Set back from a busy thorofare, we did not even notice the traffic. Surrounding Amish farms were peaceful with horses and cows grazing. But still close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The room was beautiful with tasteful antiques and a modern gas fireplace and jacuzzi. Candlelit breakfast was lovely; a surprise each day. (Like a guest in someone's home, eat what you like, leave the rest, and appreciate the effort it took to prepare and serve. If you have special dietary needs, they will be accomodated.) Little sunroom for dining looked out on the farmland. Nice landscaping on the property. The owners are doing a fabulous job with this place and we hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunLoverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

This was our first trip to Pennsylvania and our first B&B experience. Our impression was so good that we are now converts to the B&B way of travelling.

Tim was a gracious host, and went out if his way to make us feel welcome. The large home was like a museum (in a good way) and the rooms were decorated with a classic Victorian flair. Breakfast was superb, and recommendations for local attractions and activities and food were spot-on.

The only real down side was the location on the busy state truck route was a bit noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open. However the Inn itself is sandwiched between 2 Amish farms, and having breakfast while watching the cows graze next door was most pleasant.

A great romantic getaway, and an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomroyalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

The accommodations are excellent and the breakfasts delicious. The Candlelight Inn provides a peaceful and relaxing oasis from which you can enjoy the charms of Lancaster County. Located along Us route 30, the Camdlelight Inn is minutes away from the outlets as well as the Amish community. Be assured that we give the highest recommendation to everyone inquiring about the Candlelight Inn. Once again; we wish to thank our hosts for making us feel at home.
Dawn and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslind1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2574 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9771
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing