We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Victorian antiques blended with modern amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our first-ever B&B stay was a very nice experience. We were celebrating a big Anniversary, but wanted to keep it quiet and intimate. The Candlelight Inn was the perfect place. Set back from a busy thorofare, we did not even notice the traffic. Surrounding Amish farms were peaceful with horses and cows grazing. But still close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The room was beautiful with tasteful antiques and a modern gas fireplace and jacuzzi. Candlelit breakfast was lovely; a surprise each day. (Like a guest in someone's home, eat what you like, leave the rest, and appreciate the effort it took to prepare and serve. If you have special dietary needs, they will be accomodated.) Little sunroom for dining looked out on the farmland. Nice landscaping on the property. The owners are doing a fabulous job with this place and we hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLoverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2009

This was our first trip to Pennsylvania and our first B&B experience. Our impression was so good that we are now converts to the B&B way of travelling.

Tim was a gracious host, and went out if his way to make us feel welcome. The large home was like a museum (in a good way) and the rooms were decorated with a classic Victorian flair. Breakfast was superb, and recommendations for local attractions and activities and food were spot-on.

The only real down side was the location on the busy state truck route was a bit noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open. However the Inn itself is sandwiched between 2 Amish farms, and having breakfast while watching the cows graze next door was most pleasant.

A great romantic getaway, and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomroyalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The accommodations are excellent and the breakfasts delicious. The Candlelight Inn provides a peaceful and relaxing oasis from which you can enjoy the charms of Lancaster County. Located along Us route 30, the Camdlelight Inn is minutes away from the outlets as well as the Amish community. Be assured that we give the highest recommendation to everyone inquiring about the Candlelight Inn. Once again; we wish to thank our hosts for making us feel at home.
Dawn and Jeff

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslind1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

The breakfast was good. Keep in mind this inn is on a very busy highway, lot's of traffic noise at night "none stop truck traffic".

Stayed: October 2008
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

We celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary here. It was all and more than we had hoped for. Breakfasts were phenomenal, and the hosts were not just owners, but hosts in every sense of the word. The setting is ideal, and the other guests we met in the evening were world travelers and fascinating. We would go there again in an instant.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

What a nice surprise! We are normally the type to stay at hotels, but thought it was time to try out a b&b. The Candle Light was a sparkler of a place. The design of the rooms were amazing. Every detail was well thought out. We weren't sure about staying in a B&B, but now we are hooked with the concept. The breakfast iin the morning was amazing. The egg souffle was mouth watering and I loved the scones and fresh fruit. It will be hard to have my normal oatmeal again.

We definitely will come back!

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Brodie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Candlelight Inn for the third time over a one year period. It is one of our very favorite getaways because of the elegant, romantic atmosphere, gourmet food, and location in the Amish country. The hosts were terrific, and helped us make reservations at great restaurants, got us dinner with an Amish family, and were friendly, genuinely caring, and happy to be of help.

The Inn has a charming Victorian elegance, with lovely oriental rugs and carefully chosen antiques. Our room was light-filled, cheerful, clean, and the bed very comfortable.

For breakfast we had Belgium Waffles with Fresh Strawberry Grand Marnier Sauce, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. It was served on Wedgwood china on the sun porch at intimate tables for two.

All in all, we cannot imagine a better place to get away from it all for a few days. We always return home feeling restored.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Finfrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#13 of 40 in Lancaster
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2574 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9771
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range: $89 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing