We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Name is misleading, it is NOT at all Amish”
Review of Olde Amish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Amish Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is located just off Rt. 30 in Lancaster, in the heart of Amish country, but don't let the name fool you, there is absolutely NO connection to anything even vaguely Amish. Ir=t is also just a place to lay your head, as a matter of fact it is more like a place that truckers stay. It sorta just IS. The sheets are clean, the water is hot and the bed is (fairly) comfortable and the wifi was reliable, but there is nothing that would induce me tell a friend to stay there. There's a lot better to be had for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieakapookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room ceiling had cob-webs from spiders throughout. Refrigerator did not work. Light bulb blown for lamp. Hallway had a bad smell. Chairs badly soiled. Shower head was almost closed due to the build up of calcium. The other couple with us were in another room and would not sleep on the sheets and covered the bed with a blanket we had in the vehicle. The hotel just gives you a bad feeling from the time you reach to top of the stairs on the second floor. They did have coffee, doughnuts, 2 cereals, milk, juice and bannas. We went out for breakfast. Price was good but would have paid more for better quality. You don't know what you get until you get there and cannot always go by these ratings publised for hotel by the booking agencies.

Disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The A/C was twice as loud as any A/C wall unit I've every owned. Sheets weren't long enough to tuck under the mattress so they won't stay on the bed. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, walls and toilet seat. We had to leave. Only stay here if you really need a room and don't care where you sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

we booked a non-smoking , the room was pervious a smoking room and smeeled of the smoke , there was also a misty smeel to room . When i walk into the office to check in there was India music playing loud and a calender with a monk on the wall .

Room Tip: try hershey farm Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wtb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We visit this area every year and have for the last five years. We stay at the Old Amish Inn every visit. The rooms are large, clean and come with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot(upon request). Our visit this year has noted several new updates to the rooms and very comfortable new beds. It is not the Hilton, however, you are paying $45 a night. and are staying near the hub of all the wonderful activity with a very pleasant owner. We rather spend our money in the surrounding areas on entertainment and other attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Room cleanliness and price is what I look for when staying at a motel. The room we stayed in was not very clean and needed TLC. Very dusty, the bathroom and the bed had some stray hairs and the whole room needed a good vacuuming. The shower head "misted" water (we went and bought a cheap shower head to use while we stayed here).

The price was the lowest I could find (you get what you pay for).

The location is definitely 5 stars!!! I wanted to experience as much Amish culture and this was definitely the location to do just that!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissanne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

So we arrived at the hotel to find that it was owned and run by a very nice Indian family. I expected Amish or at least locals to greet us. Not the case. The room was pretty clean however.... the TV worked on and off, the ac would not stay on, the tub wouldnt drain, the showerhead barely produced water, the toilet tank took 20 minutes to fill so it could not be used consecutively and the aroma of cooking curry and cumin nauseated us. oh, and the continental breakfast was bananas and cereal. Please dont expect alot if you stay here and if its the Amish culture you're looking to find... dont even think about staying here. Thank God it was only a 2 night stay..never again !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Amish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Amish Inn

Address: 33 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9769
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Amish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Amish farm view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olde Amish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Amish Hotel Ronks
Olde Amish Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing