We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”
Review of Quiet Haven Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quiet Haven Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was JUST what we were looking for. Our room looked directly over a farmer's field that sparkled with lightening bugs at night and where an Amish farmer plowed in the morning. There was a basketball goal to entertain my son. It is an aging property...but that was NOT a problem for us at all. We did not expect (nor want) a modern glitzy place, but we did want a quiet, comfortable and clean place to stay. This place fit our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the field side if you like to wake up early and go outside and sit on the porch--l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank speek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently spent the night at the Quiet Haven Motel in Ronks, PA. We were surprised by the nice experience we had.
First of all, the motel has an appropriate name. It is nestled, and I mean nestled, in the midst of Lancaster Farmland. We drove right past the motel the first time. The sign and everything were hidden. That could be a bit frustrating when arriving, but it was nice during our visit.
The motel is a very small drive-up type of motel probably built in the 1960s. I don't think the decor has been updated since. However, we commented that we wonder why other motels redecorate all the time. There was nothing wrong with the accommodations. Our kids thought the "retro" experience was just awesome. :)
The room was very spacious, and the bathroom was adequate. We did enjoy use of the fridge, microwave and coffemaker. The beds were comfortable enough for one night. The main thing was that the place is very clean. It really was clean, and that's what we care the most about.
When you walk outside, you will most likely be greeted by cows and definitely the smell of cows. I was able to take a very nice walk in the morning without worrying about traffic. There is enough grass on the property for kids to run around a bit, and we enjoyed a picnic at the picnic table.
All in all, we had a very nice experience at the Quiet Haven and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the more touristy parts of Lancaster. If you don't expect trendy new decor, you will enjoy your time there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chanin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have just booked our 5th stay at Quiet Haven. Never disappointed-rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly and it represents exactly what we look for in our Lancaster vacations-peaceful, relaxing and quiet! We try to book room #5 every time we go as it has 3 double beds and enough room for our 3 boys. My parents have accompanied us and have stayed in room 6 which is an adjoining room-no complaints from them either! The room has a window in the back that overlooks farmland. Sometimes you get to see the amish farmer working on his land if you are up early enough. There are no phones in room but that is not an issue for us. There is free Wifi which is a plus. Breakfast is not included but again, not an issue for us. There are plenty of places nearby for a quick bite to eat. Rates are always reasonable, no matter the season. We have traveled to Lancaster for many years and stayed in many different motels/hotels-but from now on we will only return to Quiet Haven!

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 people in your party ask for room 5 or 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ann814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The Quiet Haven Motel is a very nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay. They still have daily maid service- which is rare nowadays. You can park right outside your door which is a real convenience. If you are looking for a ton of amenities this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a clean and relaxing place - look no further. It is surrounded by the Amish farms. An excellent place for going on walks. We loved visiting with the Alpacas. The owners are very friendly and treat you with respect on checkin. Looking forward to next year's visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We first came to Quiet Haven with my parents. That was over 20 years ago and we come back at least twice a year. It is truly like coming home every time we arrive. We love all their pets and miss the ones that have passed on as if they were our own. Try it...you'll fall in love and come back again and again!

Room Tip: Nope...then I won't be able to get my favorite :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KcKittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Quiet Haven Motel a few times and enjoyed it so much we are looking forward to staying again this summer. The Motel is very clean, and the staff are very friendly. We also like the location of the motel it's nice and quiet. And we loved meeting their pets :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Finally returned to Lancaster after over an eleven year absence and stayed at the Quiet Haven. Stayed here once before in 1994. Perfect place away from all the noise. Just the farmland and buggies. As others have posted Quiet haven is locally and American run by a family who lives in the house on the property. The rooms are clean and just right and so what if they don't have a phone in them. Nowadays, with cell phones, how many people would actually use a room phone. Please note though, they only take cash or checks for payment. The familys dog and cats are very friendly and wouldn't hesitate to enter your room if you invite them in. I sincerely hope not to wait eleven years to return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USFFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.4 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.6 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Weathervane Motor Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quiet Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quiet Haven Motel

Address: 2556 Siegrist Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9766
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Quiet Haven Hotel Ronks
Quiet Haven Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing