We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed one night here; the room was large, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very nice and breakfast the next morning was busy (the room is somewhat small for all of the people who eat), but well attended to and kept stocked with a good variety of food. The only problem was that our keys would work only after many swipes. The staff fixed it immediately, however. We didn't use the pool so don't know the condition. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikadafne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    74
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
82
72
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robyn654
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2009

There was mold in the bathroom on the tile and ceiling. The room had a very bad smell. I have made plans in the past around the avalibility of this hotel, not anymore. I first stayed weeks after they opened and every year since then.Staff was very nice. Rooms are spacious. Pool was cloudy and did not look clean, very disapointing for our nephews. The breakfast was good. Very disapointed in the cleanliness, I understand that alot of people go through this hotel but they make enough money to keep up the standards that made them a favorite place to stay. I have stayed at alot of places in lancaster and this was my favorite, time to find a new one again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silky66
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The hotel staff and overall hotel was very nice and clean. My only 2 pet peeves: location of my room-- I was located directly next to the stairwell so each time people walked up and down, you could hear them.
My room directly across from the pool. So when I opened my window--they could see me and I could see them in the pool. No privacy. I complained to the front desk and the clerk did not change my room. Rich at the front desk was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The rooms here were very large including the bathroom. Very nice granite on the counter tops. Everything we could need was in the room including refrigerator and microwave, iron, ironing board, and a safe. It was very clean, the beds and pillows were dreamy! Breakfast was plentiful and you could make your own waffles. It is within walking distance of Dutch Haven and Millers. The only downfall was that the pool was dirty. It smelled clean, but the water was green and murky looking. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WvTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The Sleep Inn was very nice and very clean. I had a bad experience with another hotel nearby and decided to come to this one. A nice place to stay with nice staff

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I really loved this place. Very easy to get to and easy access to surrounding villages/towns. The room was large, beds and pillows were very comfortable, AC was quiet, and I didn't hear anything from the rooms above or next to us. They did have a breakfast but we just had juice. I enjoyed talking to the night clerks and they were very informative. We had someone suggest dinner at the Shady Maple Smorgasbord and it was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

The Inn was very clean, the breakfast was better than some of the area places. They will recommend that you eat at Miller's but we didn't find there breakfast to be good, eat at the Inn its no charge. We were told that there was a pool but we didn't visit it. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very large and the shower was amazing after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseeing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
506 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Property: Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Address: 2869 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Ronks
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Ronks
Ronks Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing