We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

nice rooms,clean, comfortable! the manager Nick and staff were very courteous, and accommodating! the motel recently had done a makeover and looked great! easy in and out parking lot, central to alot of the shopping areas! would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncjunior88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    159
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
239
240
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Owner was very focused on making our stay very enjoyable. The room was very nice with a leather love seat with dual recliners . We stayed in the king bed room and it was very comfortable. We will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bano66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Weathervane Motor Court is nothing fancy but it is clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and vanity area have been recently redone and they look great! The morning coffee is delicious! Nick, the manager, is very personable and a delight!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay this was our second time there and we already made reservations for July.the people always make us feel welcome even before we stayed we stopped and asked to see a room because the motel where we have stayed for nineteen years was sold Nick gladly showed us the room and was happy to answer any question we had. Love that you can park right outside your door and rooms have refrigerator with microwave the only thing I would change is maybe have cable TV but that's because my daughter loves The Nick channel .if you are looking for a nice place that's clean check out this place stop in they will show the room before you book so glad we did this is differently our new place to stay when we visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a non chain mom and pop motel, low cost, relatively clean room. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. This is just an average motel, nothing special but not that costly. The front desk area (first impressions) was loaded with junk behind the desk that was very visible. The room clock was broken. Tv remote not sanitized.. What don't motel managers step back and ask themslevs what thier business looks like from the customers perspective. Breakfast was below par; donuts, bagels coffee, one juice choice, toast and two kinds of cold cereal. If you want people to recommend your business go the extra mile. Why not add hard boiled eggs for protein or McDonalds special breakfast sandwiches that are only $1.50? Breakfast was all carbs. No fresh fruit. Linens were well used and scratchy. Room decor very dated. Lancaster is a very competitive tourist area. This business will not do well unless they get some business advice. I would suggest they contact www.plan-maker.org (right in Palmyra, Pa) and get a business, marketing and customer service plan together.

Room Tip: Rating of average is based on cost. This was a low cost motel and the price reflected the rating. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Since I usually stay at (youth) hostels, I'm pretty self-sufficient in that I would bring my shampoo, soap, towel, etc. When I stay with others, I look for less expensive hotels, but with good reviews. I don't know how this place got as good a rating as it has with tripadvisor. When I go with family/friends at, say, Marriott, and they ask for an additional towel, pillow, or blanket, the response is a prompt, "Yes, it will be sent right away." At these independent hotels I've stayed at - and the Weathervane is one - you almost get the third degree when requesting extra towels. It happened both days we were there. (Had there been a green option, we would have happily kept the same towels for the two nights that we were there. Instead, each morning they took the towels we had hanging away.) It's as if they'd never heard of such a request before. Also, the front desk seemed unaware of local events, or where to direct us to find out more about them. In her defense, once asked to search the Internet for the Gordonville mudsale, the front-desk attendant did so. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was adequate. (My friend asked why they offered breakfast, but not towels. I told her "free breakfast" was more appealing than, "all the towels you need.") There were two types of dry cereal, and packages of instant oatmeal. A carton of milk. Tang-like OJ, and apple juice (although the dispenser indicated cranberry juice). The coffee machine's decaf was broken the first morning, but fixed by the second. There was bread, breakfast pastires, and bagels. Butter and jams were on offer. The second morning, bananas were offered. While neighbors weren't loud, the walls were thin. The TV was fine. Water pressure and temp were adequate. There were two queen (double?) beds in the room, sufficient drawer and hanging space, and a table with a chair or two. Next time, I'll probably look for a better deal. It was kinda expensive for what we got.

Room Tip: If you go, you might ask for a room closer to the field rather than the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I don't believe we could have gotten a better room for the price. Very clean, and even though not a new building, it had no damage or repair needed. Nothing fancy, but the bed was comfortable and the shower/tub had plenty of hot water. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and it's nice and close to everything, actually very close to the Outlets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AprilY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing