We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hospitality was superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 day-2 night trip to Lancaster. We chose this hotel off booking.com. I was VERY pleased with our choice!! Every staff member I came into contact with had a huge smile on their face. They were very welcoming and created a relaxed, family friendly environment. They were very eager to serve and to help in any way. They were very polite and courteous in every encounter. The prices were very affordable and the rooms was very neat, clean, and tidy. And despite being by a main road, our room was quiet. My family was very pleased and we look forward to staying there again on a future visit to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 714 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited Lancaster for our anniversary. Family had recommended we try this motel. This was our first time at the Weathervane and we were not disappointed. The Weathervane was close to everything we planned to do. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've stayed at a number of hotels in the Bird-in-Hand/Lancaster area and we're always looking for new (and inexpensive) places to stay. A last minute visit to Lancaster over Labor Day left us with limited options (if we didn't want to spend $150+ per night), so we tried the Weathervane for a night. It's conveniently located to the outlets and Amish areas (right off Route 30 and 896, diagonal from Waffle House), and we were pleasantly suprised. The staff and owner of the property are extremely pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are very large and newly renovated. The rooms are basic - bed, television, bathroom, but they're clean and comfortable. The rooms also have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Continental breakfast is also included, although there's no place to sit and eat, so you'd have to either head back to your room or take it "on the road." The breakfast items are made locally (donuts, bagels, etc.) and are quite tasty. If you're looking for a place to stay that's clean and budget-friendly, definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelCritic0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were travelling in a group of 10 and stayed at the Weathervane for two nights following the positive reviews seen on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The main drag through Lancaster, although packed with hotels, is a thoroughfare where the truck traffic noise is constant, both day and night. The Weathervane is just far enough off the main road to give it that oasis feel. Its' horseshoe shape and the green space in its' centre provide you with some needed quiet space after a day of jostling through crowds of tourists.

Walking distance to restaurants, the Weathervane is down the road from the Amish Village and close to a couple of the key outlets. Parking is in front of your room so packing and unpacking were easy.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the service is excellent on all fronts with Nick and his family available to answer questions and meet needs. The breakfast room is a little musty but you have what you need to start your day. Great value and service, I would highly recommed this place and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the cornfield side of the horseshoe, which might have helped with the traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have visited the Amish area very often over the last twenty plus years. We usually stay at one particular motel that we're very fond of. This time we wanted to try a new place. The Weathervane is a great value. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We asked for additional towels and we received them immediately. We checked Tripadvisor before we made our reservation. The reviews gave high marks to the owner, Nick. He was very nice, friendly and really seemed to care about our stay. We were a little disappointed with the continental breakfast room. It needs an upgrade and from what we understand that should be coming shortly. We will consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the second year we have chosen, yes chosen to stay at this wonderful motel. Very clean, comfortable. Lots of new upgrades, painted very cheerful colors. Owners are the nicest people ever. Very happy to have you here and make you feel very welcome. I 150% recommend this motel. Quiet, easy to find and near all attractions. Yes, wie will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tombrou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

VERY friendly and accommodating owners in newly renovated motel. Clean, affordable and close to outlet malls and many local attractions. Enjoyed the center lawn area where there are picnic tables for relaxing. Reserved 2 rooms and both rooms were very clean. Requests for additional towels brought a quick response with warm towels right out of the dryer :) Will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank YankeeFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing