We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we gave it a try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weathervane Motor Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Trainer,Pa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glad we gave it a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had been past this property many times but never had stayed here. Always looked clean and well cared for . This weekend was the Creating Keepsakes convention downtown at the convention center and needed somewhere to stay for one night. The rooms at the convention center were more then what we wanted to spend so we booked here and do not regret it. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. After being at the convention all day Friday we came back to our ro and relaxed and had plenty of to spread out and scrapbook all evening . The breakfast was fine for us , there were plenty of doughnuts , bagels, toast, oatmeal ,coffee , tea and juices. The walls of the rooms are a little thin and we could hear a small child crying next door but once asleep we did not hear anymore from them. As we were leaving the owners came out and asked if our stay was good and if we were pleased . I would recommend staying here and will return again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wifey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    155
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
232
236
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Weathervane Motor Inn for a short 3 day trip to Lancaster P.A. Amish Country. This is our third stay at the Weathervane. They offer quality, service and cleanliness. The owners and staff are excellent in every way. The rooms are a nice size, clean and adequately supplied. The rooms are equipped with a large cable t.v., a refrigerator, microwave, and hairdryer. The air conditioner was more than adequate to keep the room temperature at whatever temperature you like. The shower had plenty of hot water. They offer a free breakfast bar, with donuts, fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, tea and juices. This saved the two of us about $60 to $90 for three mornings which we used the savings to get a nice dinner and lunch on one of our days there. This motor inn has real value for everything they offer. We return each time we visit this area because the owner and staff make us feel welcome and like close friends. It is very conveniently located within the Amish Country. Minutes away from the outdoor malls and many restaurants. We highly recommend that you give the Weathervane a visit, we think you will be very pleased that you did. If you visit tell Nick and his family that Frank and Cheri M.say hello and highly recommended you stay with them.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were concerned about staying here because of the very reasonable price and were pleasantly surprised. The room was a nice size and very clean. The mattresses were brand new and very comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was also a large flat screen TV. It isn't a new motel but has been updated. They do not have a pool but the grounds were nice. The "breakfast" is very basic and we were okay with coffee and a fruit. The location is good and you'll spend most of your time sightseeing and shopping. The owners were very friendly. We look forward to coming back here for our one or two night stop-overs in the Amish Country.

Room Tip: We found the room very quiet. Your car is parked right outside your room. Attached units one on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arlene13886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an old motel but is very clean. The staff is very friendly and will do anything for their customers. It is in a very convenient location. If anyone read my first review I had said the only thing that needed improvement was the breakfast and the room it was in. I have since been told that they are working on this but the local zoning laws are holding things up. I feel this is a motel that we will stay at when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect in proximity to the Sight and Sound Theatre and shopping. It was all within about 5 minutes of Weathervane. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The family that runs Weathervane was very friendly, accessible and accomodating. I had a long distance phone call due to an unexpected death in the family. The owners refused payment for the call. I was hoping that the Weathervane would live up to the impressive reviews online and they did. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kccarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Can not say much more than all the great reviews already in. Great service, clean renovated rooms, great service, very good location, great service, family owner on site and proud of their motel, great service, perfect for a one night a few nights stay and did I say great service. If you're looking for an "old time" motel with a fresh feel and just enough "frills" to have fun and be comfortable, this place is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked this Motel online due to the great reviews. The price was right for our 1 night stay. We were greeted by a very friendly couple and checked in. We were walked to our room and asked if everything was OK? Room was very clean, large and the air was on. We were happy with stay and would not hesitate to stay here again on a future trip to Lancaster. Very family friendly and owners take pride in the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee0747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing