We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean No Frills Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms were clean and updated. No frills motel. Good location. Room was $75.00 a night with tax with the AAA discount. The only thing was that I should of checked the website prior to going since it seemed like rates went to down $10.00 a night after checking after check in just out curiosity looking to see what the current rate was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disney07us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 714 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, and it was very reasonably priced at $71 a night including breakfast and wi fi. It is obviously not 5 star, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff tried to be very helpful. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank MurrayJofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My Husband and I celebrating our anniversary and looking forward to a relaxing weekend, the room was clean and comfortable. The office manager was kind and very helpful (he called us to let us know that the rain was heavy in the area and to be careful driving in).

We are looking forward to our next visit to Lancaster and The Weathervane...

Room Tip: Rooms near the corn field are quite. There were young families with childrem who seemed to be havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I checked in at “Weathervane Motor Court” on Friday and stayed two nights. Shradhq and her daughter (don’t remember her name) checked us in and was extremely helpful and assured us that they had everything we needed there.

Shradhq took my husband and me over to see one of their “newly renovated room” and I must admit that I was surprised and our first impression was actually quite positive. The room was clean and you could tell that it was newly refurbished. The beds were comfortable, the décor was prefect...we fell in love with “Weathervane Motor Court.” Our amazing experience caused us to conclude this is our favorite spot and whenever we are in Lancaster County, PA., this will be our home away from home, and we are certain to tell our family and friends about our wonderful experience.

This pleasant atmosphere is conveniently located near the shopping outlets and eating establishments. Nick and Shradhq could not have been more accommodating. They were amazingly welcoming. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the daily continental morning breakfast. The freshly brewed coffee and fresh fruit was a #1 hit. Lady Shradhq, you did you thing girl...thanks.

Also, thanks Nick, Shradhq, Joseph (nephew) and your daughter for making our weekend especially memorable.

Ernest and Josephine Grant
New Jersey

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family had a weekend family reunion and we stayed at the Weathervane Motor Inn. Nick and his family were so incredibly helpful and welcoming. This is the only place we'll ever stay when travelling to the Lancaster area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Walk to several of the best Restaurants on the Lincoln Highway (rt. 30), in the heart of Amish country, Charming old style motor court, park at your door, no smelly hallways, no stairs, big screen flat TV all completely updated. When we were there a tiny fearless baby bunny came out from under the gazebo and nibbled the lush grass while we had a beverage on a beautiful late May evening. If you have to have a pool, go somewhere else, but The Weathervane was terrific for this budget minded couple. Courteous management, well maintained. AAAA++++

Room Tip: All on one level, all equal as far as I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband took me to the Amish Country for a 4 night stay at the Weathervane motel for my birthday. We stayed June 24th- 28th, 2013. The minute we arrived, Nick checked us in and made us feel like family (my friend!!!) with tons of information where to eat, what tours were worth your money to go to. We had room #9 which is in the back (very peaceful) away from traffic noise. The beds are very comfy for a good night sleep (I am very fussy and have a hard time sleeping in strange places) The bathroom (toilet) no problem!! flat screen tv, and you can eat in your room because of microwave & refridge in room. Breakfast is included and they get their bakery items from the local amish YUM!!! All the people that work here are hard workers including the owners. My husband and I already told the owners we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weather1995_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing