We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull, Restfull Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thanks to Nick and his family this location in the heart of Lancaster County is definitely a best buy. The rooms have been completely remodeled in January of 2013 with all new beds, toilets, paint job, new roof and beautiful scenery. Nick and his family will go out of their way to make your stay worth while. Continental breakfast in the morning. Excellent room pricing will bring you back again and again. Well worth the visit, come see for yourself. THANKS NICK. Job well done

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 714 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

First, the management is very helpful and friendly. The bedding and tv are new. It's an old motel. Our room was dark and dated. Internet service was poor. Went outside for it most of the time. There are so many hotels in the area, I will try something else the next time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the RT 30 side are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A worthwhile choice if you are looking for value,location and excellent management personnel
.The picturesque grounds are also a plus. We have found a motel for our future stays. The breakfast is also one not to miss.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josephstaten is... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I chose this motel because of its overwhelmingly positive reviews. My mother (Julianna) wanted to get away for a couple of days with my daughter Julianna and me and once we decided upon the Lancaster area, I spent a few days researching places to stay. It's rare to find a place that lives up to its photos and reviews, but everything about Weathervane Motor Court was absolutely wonderful! Our host Nick and his family were beyond friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the entire place has been remodeled, we loved having a microwave and fridge. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and right behind the motel is an Amish farm - the corn field is feet away from the back of the motel. It is so peaceful here, just off Route 30, yet close to everything. Bird-In-Hand is only 5 minutes away, Lancaster about 15 minutes. I can't say enough about the owners who remembered our names each day, suggested restaurants, brought us extra towels without us even asking. The free continental breakfast made an already great deal even better - the donuts were yummy! I highly recommend this place and only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for everything Nick!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I didn't want to stay at a motel that was over $100 and offered a phony Amish tour, so we opted for this place instead. Owner was very friendly and helpful and the place is certainly a good bargain in an overpriced area. Our $60 room was spacious and recently repainted, with fridge/micro/hairdryer/cable, etc. It's an older property, though, and the furniture is odds and ends. My only real complaint was that the carpet smelled like carpet cleaner, and when I smell carpet cleaner, I smell dirty carpet, whether that's rational or not. The room really needed a good airing. The breakfast was a pretty decent array of donuts cereal, juice, etc. I think the owners are trying very hard to have a successful business. The grounds and exterior are well kept, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we have stayed here many times and each time they have made many updates. They are friendly and care about you as a person not just a room number. Breakfast is very good! Have recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IleneRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were searching for a place to stay that was central to Lancaster and near Hershey Park. We came across this gem and are glad we did. It's located right now the middle of Lancaster and is minutes from the outlets, restaurants and Dutch Wonderland. You couldn't ask for better service from employees who are willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you have nothing to worry about. They have local knowledge and gave recommendations for us first timers to the area. I will definitely be staying there again during our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanHoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing