We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
523
191
36
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
191
36
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels his wife continental breakfast clean rooms lancaster area place to stay amish country family run fridge and microwave easy access visit lancaster definitely stay here again nice breakfast rockvale outlets nothing fancy dutch wonderland pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 762 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Rates were so low, we didn't expect such a nice place. Very pleasantly surprised. Easy to find. On Rt. 896, just off Rt. 30. Very friendly managers. Nice, clean rooms. Fresh donuts for breakfast.. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Weathervane Motor Inn for a long Easter Weekend. The owner was warm and friendly and couldn't be more accommodating. I always check reviews before booking my stay. The reviews were very positive so I went ahead and booked. Well the reviews were not wrong at all. The room was very clean, spacious, the queen beds (which is hard to find anymore - most places only offer doubles) were comfortable and pillows were like clouds. The sink was outside of the bathroom which I like so when someone is using the bathroom - you still have the sink/mirror/counter to use (which is a huge area). Big plus for me was the cable - there was plenty to watch - even had a premium channel - which you don't find anywhere anymore. Also plenty of electrical outlets - since everyone in the family has all their electronics - no one had to fight over an outlet to charge their phone, etc.. As other reviews mentioned new flat screen, microwave and mini-frig round out the great amenities. Never heard any traffic outside - very quiet. The continental breakfast was perfect and offered quite a few choices for the quick bite before you start your day - donuts were delicious. This Motel can be considered equal or even better than the bigger & more expensive places/chains out there. Already planning our next visit. They treat you like family - it is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinnisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed at your motel for 5days and it was very clean and the owner was very helpful and pleasant and so was the staff. we will be glad to tell everybody about this place to stay at lancaster motor court. sandy&jim krizek room10

Room Tip: this was the best place to stay. it was pretty quiet at night. all the rooms are equal and we will stay every time we go to lancaster. have a good trip everyone.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent value near attractions and shopping in Lancaster PA area. Right off Route 30 by Rockvale Outlets. Run by friendly people. Clean rooms with mini frig. Comfortable beds. No pool. This stay was our third. First was many years ago and second was in December, 2012. Rooms have been redone. Great place to use as a base for touring the Amish Country and eating at the wonderful Lancaster County restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every aspect. Arrived late but kept in touch to keep them informed when we expected to get there. Most hospitable and convenient to shopping and eating areas nearby. We were made to feel more like family than a guest with the managements constant trying to please attitude. Room was exceptionally clean and having the car right at the front door of this one level establishment certainly made things easy. Nick is outstanding in his personable attitude. Room was spacious and everything very comfortable. Felt as though I have found my home away from home when I visit the Lancaster area again. If you are in the area try it, you might like it as much as we did. Thanks for all you did to make us feel so welcome.
Wayne Y.

Room Tip: Might choose a room at the back
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews