We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would normally stay at a Motel 6, however, decide to change this time. Decided drive around to see what Motels were there. When I saw the Weathervane Motor Court decide to check it out. Everything was wonderful!! The staff was extremely friendly and very accomidating. The room we stayed in had just been remodeled,FANTASTIC. VERY, VERY clean, GREAT bed that was so comfortable. In the coffee room breakfast consisted of variety of donuts, bagels, two cereals, apple & orange juice, coffee all with the condiments you might need. Great location near everything. Would definitely stay again. Hoefully next year the for new show at Sight & Sound Theatre. Thanks Lynn H

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    165
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
250
246
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just what we needed spacious
Lights in window were nice
Bagels are good

What else to say burners were a surprise
Lots of room
Walking distance to restaurants and shopping
Close to sight and sound.
....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank quinn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

i've been staying there for several years they treat me right so i come back simple to the point
PLEASENT ,HELPFUL, CLEAN , REMODELED, they respect you and go that extra mile to make things right it is located catty-corner to the outlets a whaffle house oliver garden kfc heck you can walk to them,

Room Tip: early spring to mid you can smell the farm fresh fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very adequate ,clean and quiet location.The staff were very helpful and friendly.we would definitely do a return visit.Outlet shopping and Sight and Sound are just next door.The upgrades in the rooms are very obvious .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in June 2012. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and the room was a nice size. The rooms were dated, but you can't beat it for the price we paid. It was close to shopping and lots of restaurants, and close to the Sight and Sound theater, which was the main reason we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyG4ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Owner at Weathervane Motor Court, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Since your last stay (June, 2012), the entire property has been renovated in January 2013. In future, if you are visiting Amish Country, feel free to stop by and experience the newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this motel last night. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The location is primo! Here's my beef...I booked the room online and was charged $67.09 on 3/12/13. This was the entire charge no balance was due at check in. However, when I checked in the owners wife asked the ages of my children and proceeded to charge $5.00 for my son. After some argument I got the money back but this shouldn't have happened. I even verified the policy with the online reservation company before comfronting this woman. I noticed a couple reviews on trip advisor describing a similar situation. Beware!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Owner at Weathervane Motor Court, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for informing us about the issue. We have discussed the issue with your travel agency as well. The problem was due to the difference in the policy of the travel agency. We had informed them earlier also. They have apologized and corrected their child policy. Therefore, this will not happen hereafter. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed one night after the Sight & Sound show. Very friendly & helpful service. Room was clean & comfortable. When I booked this room, I thought a motor Inn was a place from the 50's. After staying here, I hope motor inn's make a comeback. We would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hossofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
506 reviews
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing