We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a very pleasant one night stay. The room was newly renovated and very clean. The new flat screen TV was a nice touch. The office staff were extremely friendly and helpful and you can't as for a better price. The motel is located very close to lots of shopping and many good restaurants. We did clearly hear the arrival of a family next door the next morning. The kids were really excited to be there :-) However it was a very minor issue and I would absolutely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldBones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    171
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
254
253
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruther Glen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family has been staying at Weathervane Motor Court for quite a few years. My parents visit Pennsylvania several times a year and my entire family come up for Spring Break. Nick and his family are always so accomodating to our needs. It is a very family oriented business. Their renovations have made the stay enjoyable and pleasant. I would definately recommend Weathervane as the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crozell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night for my moms birthday. Staff is very friendly and helpfull..room was very clean very comfy bed and perfect location. I would reccomend staying here! Even the free breakfast in the morning was nice. Fresh bagels and donuts..good coffe and fresh juice. Perfect place for a little get away

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xohockeygurl14xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I made the trip to the area not knowing for sure the length of my stay, having a family member in hospice. I was looking for basic accommodation at good rates. It's tough beating the prices at this establishment, and checking TripAdvisor, I saw mostly positive comments I was not disappointed. When I checked in, I was greeted with extremely friendly staff that was great in accommodating me with some stay-length flexibility I needed. Although I generally don't prefer exterior entrance rooms for security and weather vulnerability (drafts through door cracks), I had no problems here. Entering the room, I actually was pleasantly surprised with the relatively large room. It also had a microwave and fridge. Internet access is important to me. the first couple nights, I had a couple WIFI access points (one strong, one weak), so I had no problems with connections. After the first couple nights, the strong one disappeared. I could still connect, but it was a little less reliable.

My sister initially tried to get a room here, but the online reservations showed no rooms available. She ended up paying twice the rate for a smaller room at a chain hotel. When she saw my room, I asked in the office if there were any rooms available, and they did have some cancellations that weren't reflected online. I suggest calling hotels to verify online status. She made the change and never regretted it (except she could not connect to the internet at all).

Breakfast is standard continental fare (coffee, juice, donuts, bagels, cereal), which certainly met my needs. When I wanted something more substantial, the area is not lacking for eating establishments.

Overall, I was very satisfied with stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jollywallyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just took a trip with my daughters and wanted a place with a good price that was in a good safe area for us traveling females. After seeing the review I decided to book a room. We were not disappointed.We had a great room at a great price. If you are in the area and looking for something simple but nice this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaMom2two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this motel after canceling reservations at a different hotel due to mold. This motel was WONDERFUL to stay at! Rooms were very clean, staff at the front desk was very polite and the location. Next time we are up that way we will be back!!! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuzanne98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Weathervane Motor Inn. The owner greeted us warmly when we arrived. We asked for a room away from the highway, and he was happy to give us that, plus, it was just remodeled. Two queen beds, wall-mounted flat screen TV, mini-fridge, MW, clean and well-kept. A basic Continental breakfast is included. The owners are so nice and eager to please, definitely sets this lodging a notch higher than most in this price range. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Make your preferences known when you reserve. This is a busy tourist area, and good places book earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing