We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable motel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Weathervane although we have been going to the area for many years. We found the motel comfortable, clean and spacious enough for my wife who is handicapped. Nick and his wife were very gracious and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foxxygrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    171
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
254
253
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
point pleasant NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This motel is recently renovated and is a great little motel if you are looking for something close to all the Lancaster attractions. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Front desk was very helpful and attentive, making sure we had everything we needed. Nice that there is free wifi, along with mini fridges and microwaves in each room. The continental breakfast was a nice touch for coffee and juice in the morning. They had the usual donut/bagel/cereal, which was fine, but we found some of the donuts to be still frozen. We would most definitely book this motel again for a getaway weekend to the Amish Country. It is closer to Rt 30 than we originally wanted to be but the property backs up to a farm, so you get the feel of being in the Amish Country with the convenience of being close to where you need to go. There is a gazebo located on the property that overlooks the farm area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metfan024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stumbled across this motel while looking online for good places relatively close to Sight and Sounds Theater. We booked 4 rooms for ten family members. All of us were delighted with our stay. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The location is great. Plus, Nick and Shadra, the owners, made all of us feel very welcome. We'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My whole experience at the Weathervane was amazing. I travel a lot for work, doing trade shows around the US and that means staying in a lot of hotels. The Weathervane is a family owned hotel and they made me feel like part of the family. The owner and his family were very nice and enthusiastic about what they do. Being in Amish country they had fresh baked food every morning for breakfast. I had some good conversations with the owner and he was very understanding with all the work I do with our trade shows and told me not to worry about when I checked out which was awesome, letting me sleep in before I got on the road again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystov3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Owners Nick and Shrada have recently renovated their motel. It is very obvious that they take great pride in their accomodations. The rooms are very large CLEAN and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Amenities include free wifi, cable tv, mini frig.,microwave, and free continental breakfast. Hope to be able to get accomodations here every time I visit Lancaster, PA. Susan S.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

In the area for a few nights on a work project which required us to work at night and sleep during the day, we found this to be the perfect place. Upon check in, our host wanted to give us one of the newly-remodeled rooms and was actually disappointed when we determined it was better for us to have an older one because of our length of stay and size of our vehicle (had an end unit that was just fine). Our room was spacious, immaculate, nicely decorated. Bathroom fixtures were new, and we like the toilet/shower separate from the sink/dressing area. Linens and bath towels were just great, and our housekeepers were so friendly and accomodating when we needed to switch out used ones. Despite being right at a major intersection, our room was very quiet. Breakfast is basic (two cold cereals, two juices, coffee/hot water, nice variety of good-quality bagels and donuts/pastry) available in a little room that could use some spiffing up. Staffs at high-end hotels would do well to learn from the friendliness and warmth these innkeepers showed us. It's quaint, easily accessible, comfortable. Shopping and dining nearby is amazing (right in the heart of outlets and restaurants). We would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one level with outside entrances (it's a motor court). We were given one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Weathervane Motor Inn and have nothing but very positive things to say about our stay at the motel. Check-in is quick and Nick is especially friendly, personable and goes out of his way to ensure your room and stay is as comfortable as possible. Room was very neat, clean and bed was extremely comfortable compared to some motels/hotels that we've stayed in and rates are very reasonable. Love it that you can park right in front of your room and there are no steps to climb and as an added bonus there is nice size flat screen TV on the wall. Definitely, for all our future trips to Lancaster, the Weathervane will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing