We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
516
189
35
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
189
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelshis wifecontinental breakfastclean roomslancaster areaplace to stayamish countryfamily runfridge and microwaveeasy accessvisit lancasterdefinitely stay here againnice breakfastrockvale outletsnothing fancydutch wonderlandpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 752 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

good management, close to shopping and restaurants, good prices
good hot shower and comfortable beds

it was very covenient for my wife and my needs!

the continental breakfast was very!

the flowers and gazebo's were a very nice touch

to the grounds and very well kept.

my wife and i enjoyed our stay at weathervane motel

and will be returning again.

john jacomino

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My friend and I were pleasantly pleased with the accomodations at the Weathervane Motor Inn. This facility is close to the outlets, dining and various other activities. The rooms are very spaceous! The hospitalility by the owners is above and beyond exceptional compared to other places I have stayed at in the past (and I have stayed at numerous hotels/motels over the years).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here in August with a church group and then in early October with a family group. Both enjoyed the Weathervane. It was an ideal location for both small groups - has 2 gazebos and lots of benches outside - great locations to sit and visit. The Weathervane is very convienent to many attractions in Lancaster. The rooms were very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the owners and staff was very friendly, and great rates. The enterior is picture perfect. Both groups had plans to return to the Weathervane next year. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had stayed at the Weathervane a few years back and it was nice then. On our recent trip, 23-25 Sept 2012. we were even more impressed! The rooms have all been redone and are really great. The new beds are extremely comfortable, the new carpet is nice and they keep the rooms super clean. This is a family owned establishment and it is evident that they care and take pride. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home.
We stayed for 3 days and were very happy. Not only is this a clean place to stay, it is in a perfect location. It was the center point for everything in the area and located across from Rockvale outlets and restaurants.
We will stay here again when we return!
Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPals2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned again from an overnight here. WOW. New beds are fabulous. The rooms are even more updated with stove top and cabinets on the wall. New bedding, chairs. It's hard to believe what an excellent value this is for the money. This is one of the most cleanest places I have stayed both in and out. The owners are so attentive to the guest, they show much appreciation for your business and ensure your satisfaction during your stay.HANDS DOWN!
There is no need to go anywhere else in the area. Great place, great rates!Great Location.
I want to sincerely thank the owners once again for wonderful service and a great stay, see you in November!!!!
p.s. Our friends now stay here all the time as well.

Room Tip: Have stayed in many, all are great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lilindians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews