We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
River Edge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife & I just loved the Weathervane Motor Inn! We have been to several hotels / motels in the Lancaster area over the years & this place is one of our favorites. It is very clean & well maintained & the owners/ managers are constantly working on the property to make your stay enjoyable. It also has a great location, near everything in the area. A nice coffee room with fresh bagels, coffee, OJ, & donuts is open in the am. Only a couple minutes from the heart of Amish Country. Not to mention the rates are fabulous!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a window in the front & one in the back. Nice & sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    159
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
239
240
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just stayed at the weathervane motor inn & had a pleasant stay. Clean room, with new clean bedding. Nice to have a refrigerator & micro in room. Right in the middle of everything.
Have stayed before & will stay again. Management very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Found the Weathevane by searching for user recommended hotels in the Dutch Wonderland area. Glad I trusted the reviews. What a find! Clean room, clean bathroom, clean beds! AC worked perfectly as did the flat screen TV. It was nice to pull our car up to our room and walk in. Everything is on the ground level, which makes in and out of the room easy (no stairs or elevators). Great location as well. Could walk to just about everything: outlets, resturants and mini-golf. Low room rate and great staff made our stay even better. Candles in the windows was the icing on the cake. We go to the area every year and this will be our go-to motel from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchy17Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Free breakfast, free WIFI, several options for cable channels. Clean rooms, clean BATHROOM, BED, and Linen. Very pleasant and friendly. More family oriented like being at home or with family not at a hotel. I loved it and despite the fact that I really wanted a hotel with a pool, i'd still choose to come back to this lodge.

Room Tip: All are Great. Rooms on the west side are closer to the ice machine and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just returned from a two-night stay in Lancaster and for the first time, stayed at the Weathervane and were very pleased with the accommodations. For about $160, tax included, we had an immaculate, spacious king-size non-smoking room with new bedding and a flat screen TV for two nights. A large vanity with a hairdryer is outside the bathroom. A new microwave and small refrigerator is great for holding any of the delicious produce or Amish goods we bought. The room also has a small table and two chairs, another chair is by a desk. The air conditioning is new and efficient. The lamps have built-in outlets which we used to recharge our phones.

Breakfast is average with a choice of bagels, pastries, toast, cereal, bananas, juice and coffee. I would have liked a choice of instant oatmeal. Although there are no tables in the coffee room, there are picnic tables on the grounds and two gazebos. We brought our breakfast to a quiet gazebo which overlooks a farm. It was lovely. My husband's only complaint was the coffee. He prefers a strong flavor and brought a great cup at the local Coffee Cafe on Route 30 in Ronks.

The motel is conveniently located to all the attractions and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are lovely with colorful plants, picnic bench and lounge chairs. We will definitely stay there again. It's so close to Sight & Sound, the outlets, Bird in Hand and you can walk to the Waffle House. Even though it is not far from Route 30, the room is quiet. In fact, we had guests next door, but we never heard them. Best of all, the price is perfect.

The room could use a box of tissues, and another nightstand (we had just one) but it has what really counts...cleanliness, space, and comfort for a great price. I'll bring my own tissues if it keeps the cost down!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 4 which is further in from the highway and faces the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed in the Lancaster, PA area many time, but this was our first stay at Weathervane. The rooms were clean, the beds were new and very comfortable (no sore backs in the morning) and the people were very nice. The price was very good. The place was very close to all the shops. Sight-and-Sound was just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Don't hesitate to stay here! Clean, comfortable, and the price is great! We were able to get an extra room next door for the kids. (Not usually an options with some of the higher priced accomodations in the area!) Breakfast is typical ceral, toast, juice... walk to mini golf and plenty of shopping. Staff is wonderful.... walk to mini golf and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing