We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
523
191
36
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
191
36
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels his wife continental breakfast clean rooms lancaster area place to stay amish country family run fridge and microwave easy access visit lancaster definitely stay here again nice breakfast rockvale outlets nothing fancy dutch wonderland pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 762 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nothing fancy. Nice staff. Clean. Reasonable. Be sure and eat at Good and Plenty Restaurant while you are there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We took a chance on The Weathervane Motor Inn after staying at many different places in the Lancaster area. If you are looking for a five star hotel then don't go there. If you just need a clean, friendly place to stay, then this is the place for you. Yes, it is an older place, but it has been recently updated and I get the impression they are not done with renovating the property. The staff was very friendly. The Continental breakfast was exactly what I expected (bagels, donuts, cereal, juice and coffee.) We booked and pre-paid on Expedia and had no problems with being charged more or anything like that. If you are looking for a reasonable and clean place to stay, this is the place. If there was one complaint, it would be that there wasn't a pool, but we knew that going into the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwtmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Be careful when checking in as we had made our reservations and prepaid through Expedia. Even with the confirmation the front desk attendant charged us an additional $10 per night for the child stating that she was an adult. Like a fool I paid it rather than fight it out. Well, the person who cleans the 2 rooms we had lost their tip, which she can collect from the front desk and the hotel lost future business over a petty mount. We spend enough on legitimate costs but not to be also stolen from on vacation.

Basically the place itself is OK for bare bones accomodations. Rooms are clean but with few amenities. No pool. Not much close to walk to except some outlet stores and mini-golf. You will need to drive to just about everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minkman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Booked several rooms to accomdate a touring group. Found the rooms understocked. Not enought towels or washcloths in the room - so we had to constantly beg the front desk for extras. Soap was dried and cracked - no shampoo in the room. Beds are hard as a rock. Found a spider in one of the beds. Hair on the toilets. Breakfast consisted of a FEW donuts to service the entire hotel. We received a complaint implying that our group ate too much - which was a donut and a cup of coffee per person. After staying for one day, we returned to the hotel later in the evening. We received a rude phone call from the front desk asking for more money!!! We had already paid and booked over the phone with Expedia. Apparently Expedia had booked the rooms incorrectly. However rather than work this out with Expedia, they argued with us trying to get an extra $140 out of us. Classic bait and switch! If they would have complained earlier, I would have pulled our group out and booked the night's stay elsewhere. But they waited until it was too inconvenient to leave (around 11pm) to call. There are plenty of better places to stay in lancaster. Don't waste your time or money on this place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TourGuide15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We spent three nights at the Weathervane Motor Inn and were generally happy with the experience. There were no frills or extras here (though you will get free wi-fi and a refrigerator/microwave in room), but we had a decent price (and it was available during the holiday weekend). The rooms were just recently renovated with new carpeting and televisions, but the room still smelled a little musty and the beds had definitely seen better days. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice, both at check in/out and when we stopped by for some extra towels. The location is very close to the outlets and there are lots of fast food/chain restaurants around, but you should really just take a trip over to Miller's for an awesome buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshin3daydr3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews