We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Dienner's Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

It’s a wonderful Pennsylvania Dutch Cooking. It is a superb all you can eat buffet. The dessert is included. Beverage not included. When travelling around Lancaster it is a obrigatory stop for lunch. You will enjoy so much that you want to come again. By far this is a better value lunch that I have seen in USA. The staff is nice and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilbert-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,025
    350
    121
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our trips to Lancaster would not be complete unless we eat at least one meal at Dienner's! We love this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good fare”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Ate there with the kids and enjoyed the variety. The price was very affordable and the buffet was a huge hit with the kids. I would go back anytime.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_Richman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great yummy selection! ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This was recommended to us by the old order Amish tour owner whose family is Mennonite. We went there around 3:00pm. There was a wait but there were plenty if shops nearby to browse. There were 6 of us: 2 children, 4 adults. Most of everything each of us ate, we enjoyed. The soups were the biggest hits at our table even with the kids! The is a wide arrange of food and desserts. Make sure you go hungry! This ended up being our lunch and dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank NikeChula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food, lots of it not expensive..there will be a wait but once inside the staff is friendly. Nothing not to like

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dienner's Country Restaurant also viewed

Ronks, Lancaster County
Smoketown, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dienner's Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing