We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Dienner's Country Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
elizabethtown, pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great food. It is buffet style. The homemade noodles are great. Lots of PA Dutch cooking. You will not come away hungry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank karinjakemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    341
    119
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
2 reviews
“don't drive by !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you're in the vicinity of Rte. 30, Lancaster, heading east, stop at Dienners (Next to Dutch Haven). Had dinner 2.28 and breakfast next day. food was delicious and served promptly. Most appears fresh cooked and regional items on menu. My breakfast buffet included pork and turkey scrapple and pork pudding. Even forgot eggs with everything else ! Service was prompt and very friendly and prices very reasonable !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosup, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality put into a little less selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Worth it! What is offered is a broad selection, but not as wild as Shady Maple. The quality of the food is one step above Shady Maple, which is quite good also. The cost:benefit ratio makes this the best choice of the two unless your looking for some untraditional choices. Much less cost, higher quality food, just slightly less diversity.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TKwasny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Simply the BEST breakfast buffet! As my oldest son says "Best cinnamon rolls EVER!" Friendly wait staff too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Your typical Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

So, my girlfriend and I took a trip to Lancaster and after touring the Amish farmhouse wanted to find a place to eat some traditional Amish Food. We looked at some of the reviews and decided on Dienner's. It was a Saturday afternoon, early Spring, and the weather was finally warming up. We opted for the buffet, which was dirt cheap. I was less than impressed, salad dressing options limited, food seemed bland. Vanilla pie was watery. All I can say is this is your typical tourist buffet. - Cheap food in a diner setting, you can eat plenty of, just don't expect much more than that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thratko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dienner's Country Restaurant also viewed

Ronks, Lancaster County
Smoketown, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
East Earl, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dienner's Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing