We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Not a fancy place, but for about $50 a night you get a clean, comfortable room. Good location, too. Only about 2 miles from outlets, Sight and sound, etc. You can spend more for pricey upgrades, but this is a good value. Great for families on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place was friendly, clean, just perfect for what you need, had king bed, great tv, free coffee and danish, nothing fancy here, not for those who like plush hotel rooms. But for us worked great for shopping in Lancaster PA, stayed for a whole $48 a night and next day they had $42 on the sign out front. So very reasonable place to stay. They even held a room for us with no fee, just gave them our first name. Friendly owners also.

Room Tip: Only there one time we had a ground floor, not a big place dont think a 2nd floor exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmbmelis81
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to take his six year old to Lancaster overnight but didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room. I read a lot of reviews and this place had the best reviews given the price. I am very particular about things being clean and can say that this hotel is really clean. Nothing extravagant but nice. I was happy that they had a fridge and microwave in the room, which we didn't wind up needing but at least it was there. I will def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbmelis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Nasty, rude Mr and Mrs owners, filthy outdated rooms, dirty mildew laden bathrooms, ratty towels and linens with holes make for an extremely unpleasant stay. Add in funny business with rates and unauthorizd use of credit cards and this hell hole is not worth the stop at any costs. The place is a disaster. Run the other way.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here because I wanted to stay at another hotel longer and they had no rooms for the weekend. I was glad to find a room. Price was lower than most in the area. The beds were very comfortable. Close to a lot of attractions. If noisy traffic bothers you like it does me then stay away from this motel. Traffic noise all night. Otherwise, it was ok. You can park right outside your room and move luggage easily. Had refrigerator and hairdryer. Clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4travelersNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times. It's not a luxury suite by any means, but if you are looking for a CLEAN, well maintained place to stay in the Lancaster area, this is worth a try. Beds are very comfortable, and easy access onto to Rt. 30.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BusymanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was very happy with my room. (45) It has a regular window that you can open for fresh air, although the road is pretty noisy with traffic. Still, it's nice to have fresh air.
My room was clean and included fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board. Don't remember if there was a coffee maker, since I don't drink coffee.
This is a small motel with parking at your door. No pool or breakfast. Just a clean place to sleep at a great price. $48 for weeknight, $60 for Friday night with free internet.
I will stay there again on all trips to Lancaster County.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priviesandprims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.9 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 2884 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County
Ronks Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing