We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased !!! Super Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased !!! Super Hotel !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I love coming to the Strasburg/Lancaster area each year ... sometimes twice a year ... just to relax and enjoy what there is to see. this was our first stay at La Quinta and it was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, it would be our 1st choice. My only negative was that the breakfast time should have been until 10 or 10:30, rather than 9. Especially with it being summertime and people on vacation wanting to sleep later. We stayed during the week and the breakfast time is from 6am to 9am.Yuck! Also, our room, though decorated nicely, was dark and only had one window off to the side. I'd rather the rooms be decorated in a more upbeat color scheme ... that that just me. Room size was very appropriate. Also, we had our little toy poodle with us and it was nice to have part of the flooring done in hard wood, so I could put down her wee-wee pads and not be concerned with her aim being slightly off and soiling the rug. She had no accidents and it was a pleasure having her with us. We took her with us everywhere, so she did not stay in the room without us. The only other negative was that the room rate could have been another $10 - $20 less, all things considered. Also, the pool area was very nice .... nothing super decorated, but defintiely just fine. It was nice that the pool was indoors so it could be used in the cooler weather, as well. We just loved being here and the staff was delightful! We look forward to our return. The location can't be beat. Near the main crossroads of 896 and 30. Super Hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank annettemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    178
    24
    18
    16
See reviews for
371
176
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes Barre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in one of the suites. The room was huge with a fold out couch for the kids and a king size bed in a separate sleeping area for my wife and I.

The hotel is in a great location near many of the popular attractions Lancaster County has to offer. The outlet stores and many restaurants are within a few seconds drive time.

We ate breakfast at the hotel every day. Breakfast was crowded but the crowd was well handled by the friendly staff.

Our next trip to Lancaster will include a stay at this hotel once again.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 789larrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claysburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything was very good . Desk helped out with questions . Forgot my laptop but used theirs and got everything done.

Only con was pool area was very very slippery and my nephew fell several times.

Overall it was a place I will go back to next in Lancaster .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Overall it's good! But the stench from the outside country side of horses poop (sh!+) is unbelievably horrible! They offer comp breakfast but while you are eating you lose your appetite due to the bad smell. But price is very reasonable and room is clean at least! Especially the tub n toilet! The Harrisburg location is much nicer! Although this one in Ronks, PA is close to our destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you go to visit the Amish or the outlets, make La Quinta your choice of stay.... you can't go wrong!!!!!! The staff, the rooms, and the price were just perfect!!!! I have stayed in Lancaster before but this was a first time stay at La Quinta. I will not be staying anywhere else for my future visits!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel when it first opened up in 2011 and it was nice to see that the high standards back then are still existing in the hotel. The room was very clean and VERY cool compared to some other reviews, and yes the refrigerator was ice cold as well. No complaints about the room or my stay here. I also found the staff to be very friendly this time, always saying "hello," "good morning," etc. The price for the room is pretty incredible especially if you belong to AAA, you can get a nice discount, and it's located right in the middle of everything (shops, restaurants, sights!) I also really like the late checkout at 12 in the afternoon which is unusual for most hotels which have checkouts between 10-11am. If you're looking for value, clean rooms and a friendly staff, definitely stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing