We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Large room. Perfect location for outlet shopping. Hotel is dog friendly and the staff were all happy to Welcome her. Our room was spotless and the bedding was new. The sheets/towels had a very clean smell. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and don't feel like I would even explore other hotels if I were to return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 768 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was basically very clean, but the shower curtain had a little black mold and the shower head had pink mold. Otherwise, it was quite clean. I typically have to sleep in a sleep sack due to anxiety relating to perceived dirt, but this place made me feel comfortable sleeping right in the bed! Imagine that!
The only other issues (which we mentioned to the front desk), was the fact that the temp for the fridge was turned way up and took several hours before it was cold enough to make a difference. The fridge had to be pulled all the way out of the cabinet so the dial on the lower back part could be reached. The worst part was with the hot tub. It was pretty warm (not hot), and had very little bubble action. We asked the front desk if there was a way to adjust it but nothing changed over 2 full days. The breakfast is only an hour (8-9), on weekays and 4 on weekends (6-10). They had the usual foods (ok), but there were more people than seats. Because we paid $170per night, it wasn't a great bargain. We should have waited and looked for a descent place that was cheaper.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator. There is only one so people line up. There were lots of LOU...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smkaisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while visiting the Lancaster area. I booked here because we were going to take our dog but decided at the last minute to leave her at home. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! Very clean and friendly staff. We first had a room with 2 queen beds and considering we had our 2 grandchildren with us we were a little crowded. We checked with the front desk and a 2 room king suite was available right across the hall. They sent housekeeping up immediately to clean it so we could move. The rest of our time was womderful!
My only suggestion would be to get downstairs early for breakfast as it is a small area and it fills up fast. They need more space for tables!

Room Tip: King suites are very roomy but if you are a light sleeper request the front of the building. Back y...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nana2Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything about this Hotel was what you would want when looking for a place to stay! Friendly staff,clean rooms,small but nice indoor pool with jacuzzi and a great location!! I plan on staying again,soon I hope!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonsunandstars1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful; it's very close to Rockvale and Tanger Outlets, American Music Theatre, numerous delightful restaurants, Amish country. The beds are simply fantastic. Complimentary breakfast choices were fine and filling. Guests (friends, seniors, families ) are seemed to enjoy themselves and were courteous to fellow guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank mariasmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean (looks new) roomy hotel just off the main drag in Lancaster. What can I say? We can't find a thing wrong with this place. Fine facility, fine value! Well equipped fitness room and a nice little pool for the kids too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cybrhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for several days in April and July. Can not say one bad thing about it. It is comfortable, has a friendly staff, adequate breakfast, close to malls and restaurants. Dog friendly but not noticeably so. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank rbphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing