We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very clean the bed was very comfortable The free breakfast was delious The staff was very friendly and helpful.I would highly recommand you stay here when visiting Lancaster. The location was great because it was right off the main street (You could see it from Lincoln highway Us30) But you don't hear any traffic!! I look forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    178
    24
    18
    16
See reviews for
371
176
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent a Saturday night here recently after enjoying the Central Market in town and lunch at the Lancaster Brewing Co. Situated very close to the outlets but not right on Lincoln highway so their is no traffic noise. The hotel and rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, a small indoor pool is available (though we did not use it). We were impressed that they had a lift in the pool so that guests with physical limitations could be lowered and raised out of the pool - very nice touch. I did not like the comforters on the beds, they are prone to sliding off during the night. Bathrooms were nice and big but did not have a fan (this seems to be the trend now unfortunately) so keep the door open during hot showers. Breakfast was included; make-your-own waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins, coffee, juice, etc. Pet-friendly hotel, which did not bother us in the least and I think they limit this to the first floor. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Another perk - they are located on 896 and only 3-4 miles from a great dinner and night out at our favorite spot the Fireside Tavern.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris020367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel was decorated and landscaped very well. The front-desk has the best person to greet you after your drive. Lauren makes you feel at home and is always smiling and there to help you in anyway. Room was clean and had what you might need or have forgotten to bring. I only wishh that the towels at the pool were softer, I would tell anyone who go's to Lancaster to try it here. You will love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The long version: This is the place you want to stay if you're visiting Amish Country/ the outlets/ Dutch Wonderland.

Let's start with the location. La Quinta is very well located. It's on the same street as both the Sight and Sound Theater and Good and Plenty Restaurant, almost midway between them. It's around the corner from Rte 30, which contains both Rockvale and Tanger outlet malls as well as Dutch Wonderland, And it's one easy turn to Rte.340, which takes you to Amish shops and stores, the Quilting museum and the Canning Company. Getting around was incredibly easy with La Quinta as our home base.

Now let's talk the hotel itself. It's incredibly clean ;you would NEVER guess that it's pet friendly. The free breakfast is hearty and varied: everything from make-your-own waffles to cereal to hard boiled eggs to bisquits in gravy to bagels you can toast. Hot coffee is available 24/7 if you choose not to use the coffeemaker in your room.

Our room was neat and clean. The beds are a bit high; a little bit of an issue for my 84 year old mom, but not a big deal. The TV was large, the fridge was working (didn't test the microwave.) The blackout curtains kept the room dark at night, and we didn't hear a sound from any of our neighbors.

We did use the pool and hot tub one afternoon (mom's legs couldn't take any more shopping.) We found it delightful. There were towels at the pool for us to use. While we didn't need it, there was a ramp down to the pool area as well as a chair that could lower someone with disabilities into the water. Note: there is no lifeguard on duty, and you need your room key to get you into the pool area.

In short, if we return to Lancaster, this is a no-brainer; we're staying at La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 2 small children and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and the entire hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and soft, and having a microwave and fridge in the the room made our stay less complicated with the little ones.
We had a blast playing in the pool so much it was hard trying to get the kids out. There was even a small outdoor seating area adjacent to the pool room where we just sat and took in a little sun after pool time. Breakfast was nicely organized and had a decent variety. The boys liked looking out at the farmland next to the parking lot.... You really get a nose full of farm life from time to time! The location of the hotel was ideal , close to everything we had planned to do ...miniature golf, sight n sound, miller's..etc . We enjoyed the hotel and are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family trip. Love this place... very clean. Pool was great! Fitness room on premises. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The whole family loved the place and we stay there each time we go to Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_PNewton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing