We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barking dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms across and next to me had dogs barking all night. I did not realize this was a pet friendly hotel but when i complained the just said they would make a call. No offer to move me to a quieter area. I complained several times after 10pm with no help from the desk. In the morning I was given a $30 discount on my bill when I asked about their 100% guarantee on their website I was told that this was a franchise. When I asked for the corporate number I was told it was not available. I have since complained to corporate and all I have received was a e-mail from the manager saying he was sorry I did not enjoy may stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 833 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We did not have an opportunity to make full use of all the hotel amenities due to our short stay. However, this is a newer hotel and was very clean and the rooms were a nice size with a large bathroom. The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The hot breakfast was very nice with many options such as Belgian waffles and sausage & gravy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheer4wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My daughter stayed at this hotel on an overnight trip to the Lancaster PA area. The location was great -- close to the outlets and attractions we visited, such as the Mennonite Information Center. The hotel is only a year and a half old and was clean and in good condition. There was an indoor pool but we didn't have time to use it. The person who checked us in was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann9497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was one of the best stops of our US trip this year over from the UK. Friendly welcome and very bright and spacious accommodation with lovely comfy beds. Close to outlets and to the Amish country. We are from Lancaster UK and there is nothing as good as this for the price over here!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend and stayed at this LaQuinta. It is just one block off of Rte 30 which is where all the outlets, restaurants and Dutch Wonderland is located. Rte 30 is sooooo busy and congested tht I can't imagine exiting or entering a motel/hotel onto it so this was absolutely perfect. It's right by the Rockvale Square Outlet so you can't get much closer if you're planning on shopping. A lot of Amish shops and restaurants are near the hotel opposite the direction of the outlet so you can find them without having to get into much traffic and they're only about 10mins away from the hotel. Very clean and the employees are all super nice. Only negative was our 1st floor room was opposite the indoor pool and it can get quite noisy. However, it's very quiet once the pool closes around 9pm. And I'm sure if you're part of the pool crowd, you won't mind at all. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for first floor to avoid steps but this location has elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Location is great right near Rockvale Outlets and Good and Plenty. Bed was very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was good. Second time we have stayed at this hotel. Indoor pool is a bonus. Hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 294leonardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $93 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing