We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    168
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
345
151
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The la Quinta is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a very long time. Room was very clean, staff was extremely helpful and nice, bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. I plan on visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of the newer hotels in the Route 30 corridor, the LaQuinta in is perfectly located to all the Amish attractions, shopping, food, and Dutch Wonderland. It is also a stones throw from the delectible Katie's Kitchen and the Railroad attractions in Strassburg.

Having stayed in the area too many times to count, we have encountered nice clean places and some real dives...this LaQuinta Inn is one of the best. However, let's see if the operators can keep it up as the place is just over a year old. Also, I thought it was a great value at $85 a night with the AAA discount but Feb is the off season...I hope I can afford the place in July!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank BigEddieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted with a smile and a friendly face. Checkin was quick and easy. The hallway to my room was clean and updated. When i walked into my room I was pleasantly surprise. The room, King, was spacious. There was a sitting area with a sofa bed and two chairs, an area with a desk, and the bed was perfect. I typically dont sleep well in hotels but i found the mattress comfortable and the pillows were great! The large tv was a nice addition as well as the small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was also spacious and the adjustable setting shower head was very much appreciated. The pool was on the small side but i enjoyed it as well as the hot tub. The breakfast was boring for me but there were many options and hey i filled my belly so I shouldnt complain. Will def stay here next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielasmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

As a business traaveler this was an excellent place to stay. Rooms were very clean ... quiet and cetrally located for my needs. the room was spacious, and i liked the fact that I didn't need a password to log onto the wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank cemguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family and I stay here during Thanksgiving 2012. The place was immaculate and the service was exceptional. It is close to all the shopping, attractions and restaurants. The rooms are very nice and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a real treat. I will absolutely stay here anytime I am in the area. The price was also a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#11 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing