We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Little Motel”
Review of Lancaster Motel

Lancaster Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lancaster Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic Little Motel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a small privately owned motel. It's very basic, but the rooms are clean and tidy as advertised and they are pet friendly. The rooms are air conditioned and they have wireless internet. Yes, it needs some TLC, but if you're on a budget, it will work nicely for you and you won't be paying $150 - $200 for a place to sleep. The young lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions and was quite accommodating. The soda machine is still broken, however, they sell cold sodas for a very reasonable price, (much cheaper than from a machine.). They serve coffee and pastries in the morning. As someone wrote, it is close to the highway, but it was not noisy; I slept like a baby! The motel is a little over one mile from some outstanding restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for room #12, it's the farthest from the highway. Didn't noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeMayPuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We decided to go on a last minute trip to Amish county so I was excited when we were able to get a room since most places were booked. The front desk person Donna was very nice even though we got there really late. The room was clean and all appliances worked. It was also quiet. The room got cleaned when we left and came back. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacelovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Another dump in Lancaster / Ronks ! Scary as.all hell! Manager was very nice! Hotel was run down and dirty. Huge black buckling mess on ceiling. 1 Window view of side of motel...view of a broken soda machine and a dirty broken air conditioner on the ground. This is right on Lincoln highway so dont expect any sleep due to trucks and motorcycles all night long..dusty mess. vents were encrusted.with filth..a bug ran out from the on wall bottle opener. Ashtray outside hasnt been emptied in a while....mattresses were.old uncomfortable and filthy. this place got nothing on the Bates Motel! Run for your life. The pictures they show are nothing like this dump...I was told owner hardly checks on his properties. It was my anniversary weekend.I was so disappointed and grossed out. At $100.00 per night. I would of been better off in my car...couldnt get another place because I had my small pet with me! manager on phone told me when I booked " you're gonna love it" What a crock of .......

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna1954069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

long island, new york
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The Lancaster Motel is an older 12 room road side motel located on busy Rt 30 in the heart of the Lancaster dutch amish farmlands. The property faces farms and cornfields.Even though it is on a busy highway you can still get a feel of the beatiful countryside. The motel has comfortable seating in front of the rooms so you can sit out and enjoy the fresh country air and views. The rooms are of the older type but very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable,the bathroom is very large with a great working tub-shower combo. The room also has a great working T.V and wifi. The pricing is very affordable at about $54.00 per night. To me the old road side motel has an ambiance about it that you can not find at the bigger chain properties. If in the area give the Lancaster Motel a try

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Motel

Property: Lancaster Motel
Address: 2628 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9772
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lancaster Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing