We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Soft Pretzels and Lemonade ...BEST EVER!!”

Countryside Road Stand
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Homemade Soft Pretzels and Lemonade ...BEST EVER!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

During our recent visit to Lancaster County, the Innkeeper at our B&B suggested we stop at the Countryside Road Stand to see their beautiful Amish farm and sample the best ever homemade soft pretzels, fresh lemonade and homemade root beer. All four of us concur that these are the VERY BEST pretzels we have ever eaten. The lemonade was also delicious and if we lived closer, we would be there every week.

They also have a very nice gift shop, an assortment of baked goods to die for, and homemade canned goods. They have quilts for sale on display and other genuine Amish hand made merchandise. The barn, farmhouse and gardens are all well-manicured and a beautiful example of a successful Amish farm. If you want to taste the best soft pretzels and fresh homemade lemonade you ever had, then I highly recommend you visit these nice folks. You’ll be glad you took the time to find this hidden ‘gem’ on the back roads of Lancaster County.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank juddann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    12
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing pretzels”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I will drive 3.5 hours to PA just to have one of these soft pretzels. They are amazing. Probably one of the greatest things I have ever eaten. One pretzel is never enough! Cute store too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Roadside Stands Everywhere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Roadside stands with real fruits and vegetables from the Amish farmers. Picked in their fields and moved to the stand with their horse and buggy. It doesn't get fresher than this. Prices were very reasonable as well

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DandDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Homemade root beer!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stopped by to get some homemade root beer only 25 cents for a small cup. Loved it. I could kick myself for not buying one of the quart bottles they were selling. They also had a lot of nice gifts for sale, including many locally made items.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DMKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretzels and lemonade”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great, fresh soft pretzels and lemonade. There is a store too. The pretzels were also a great deal, 3 of them for $5. I highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Countryside Road Stand also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
New Holland, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 

Been to Countryside Road Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing