We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hershey Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
SleepInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Lane Motor Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
783
289
92
56
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
289
92
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housewhoopie pieswalking trailsbreakfast buffetsight and sound theaterthe main hotelgift shophardwood floorsomeletbeautiful groundsoutdoor poollancaster countygreat place to staypetting zoosights and soundsamish countryno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights - property is very nice, restaurant buffet is good, but rooms need to be updated. Rugs are old and room is musty smelling and air conditioner did not help to remove the odor. Rooms have been upgraded with flat screen tv's - money would have been better spent on updating beds, carpets and decor. Upgraded rooms would bring me back for a return stay - otherwise, no.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our short stay here! We were in desperate need of a place to stay for a single night, as we were travelling and made a last minute decision to take the kids to the Strasburg Railroad...the gps helped us find this hotel. The woman at the front desk (I never did catch her name) was very friendly and welcoming! We were given a voucher for the breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was very delicious! We were quite thankful for this as well as the cleanliness of our room. After staying here we were disappointed we hadn't stayed here sooner! We are definitely making plans to stay here again some time!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Hershey Farm Restaurant and Motor Inn. But I must say what topped our experience...we were there with our grandchildren. My 7 year old lost his Nintendo DS and he was absolutely heartbroken. We contacted Grace, the hotel receptionist. She and the cleaning staff made it a point to go back into the room and look for it and when they found it contacted us at our home the next day. Because of the trustworthy, gracious staff we will most definitely choose to stay at this hotel in the future while in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We recently stayed here for a quick trip to Lancaster. The property was well kept with a small outdoor playground for the children, a pool which could use a few more shade umbrellas and tables and a small area for live animals. The motor lodge has a number of buildings with rooms. Our room, which connected to our grandchildren's room was in the newest section. The rug was very dirty- almost afraid to walk on dirty. The bed was very hard. They did have the mattress encased in a zippered plastic cover so we saw no signs of bed bugs.
We were given a volcher for breakfast for each morning. The breakfast was very good, buffet style. The staff was very helpful. Someone instantly brought us an iron and ironing board when requested. The cess pool filled on the day we checked in and when we called to complain about the odor someone came with a chemical to put in our toliet and told us the truck was on the way to take care of the problem.
They should really give the rooms a face lift with new rugs or at least get them shampooed more often. I gave this an average rating due to the breakfast and staff, but to be honest I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventnorlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel over the years and I have to say this was the worst experience. We stayed in the Carriage House section of the hotel. Instead of a huge flat panel TV in the room management should have invested in new bedding and carpeting - both of these were filthy. The extra pillow had huge stains on both sides; the comforter/pillow shams were the first things we took off the bed. The blanket was so thin it had little holes in it. Called the front desk and they agreed the carpets were an eyesore which was being worked on - I got the same story 3 years ago - must take awhile to replace carpets - and they would clean the room better. It should have been done BEFORE we checked in. The "housekeeper" came the next morning with an attitude for the comforter and shams. Never bothered to say anything about not cleaning the room. When we got back to our room it smelled better but the comforter on the bed was still wet. The pillow that was stained had a clean pillowcase NEXT to it. The pillow should have been in the garbage. When we checked out there was no comment from the front desk asking about our stay - just leave the keys. $300 for 2 nights and this was the treatment we received. Needless to say will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hersheyfarmer, Manager at Hershey Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

I want to thank the guest for taking the time to share about their stay. I am sorry that it was not a positive experience. The pillow that the guest referred to was discarded, we replaced the blanket and we were able to have professional carpet cleaners take care of that room, as well as some other rooms that needed attention. We clean all the bedding (blankets & bedspreads) on a rotating basis, so they are constantly being laundered and cared for. We are excited about plans this winter for remodeling and upgrades that will be taking place in our exterior entrance rooms. Until then, we will continue to keep the rooms clean and comfortable for our guests and strive to meet the needs of each customer that visits our property at Hershey Farm Inn.

Sincerely,
Brett Eby--Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews