We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi was advertised but was not working.. At checkout...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 867 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

The location was excellent for our activities of attending the Sight and Sound Theater showing of Moses, and visiting the nearby PA Railroad museum. These attractions are only a couple of miles away from the hotel. The room price is very reasonable if you reserve a week before your stay. I received very good service from the desk clerk upon arrival and departure. The rooms were very clean, with nice towels. The eating area for the breakfast was small and crowded, as there was a big group eating at the same time who were at the hotel and apparently were attending the same function after breakfast. Breakfast variety was limited to cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, make your own waffles, juice, coffee, and small muffins. There was no employee other than the desk clerk to update the breakfast items... and he was very busy with people at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigan193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We found our room very comfortable. noisy bathroom fan and not much of a view on the south side - excellent beds - quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank memeuxbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was perfect for what I needed it for: Close to the Sight and Sound theater, ample parking, clean, comfortable sleep, sufficient breakfast and friendly customer service. The only reason I gave it three stars and not more is because it's clearly a budget hotel and that wouldn't be a realistic comparison to hotels that truly are deserving of 4 or 5 stars. But again, if it's just a comfortable rest stop for you, this hotel is ideal.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tara973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I received very good service upon arrival and with my departure. The desk clerks were very nice. The rooms were very clean, however the walls are paper thin and I could hear people coming and going, tv in the next room, and the shower the next morning. The location was excellent for the activities I had planned for this trip. The eating area for the breakfast was extremely small and crowded. Breakfast variety was limited to cold cereal, pastry, pancakes, juice, coffee, milk, and fresh apples. The exercise equipment was an older model stepper and treadmill located on the second floor. Overall for one night's stay it was average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bailey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We just returned for Days Inn and the facility is better than ever. There is new carpet, towels and the place is spotless. The front desk was very friendly and eager to please. My husband and I would definitely recommend this Days Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillianscedarhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Ronks, Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing