We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware if you use your credit card to pay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware if you use your credit card to pay!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Used priceline when reserved the room. They not only charged my credit card then but also upon checkin to the hotel and again on check out! It has been 4 days and they still have not corrected the problem! It was an okay hotel - but over priced to begin with - as of right now we paid double! Manager refuses to come to the phone, too!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lewisre67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnJoyFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Hi Sir or Madam,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have been caused during check out of our hotel. I am unaware of the issue at hand but can only give hindsight in to the credit card situations that may occur while staying at not only our hotels but any other hotels in the Nation. When a guest checks in with a Visa, MasterCard, or any other type of Credit Card that has a Debit logo also placed on it, when the guest checks in his or her bank is asked if the funds are there to pay for your stay with the Inn, with financial institutions they place a hold on the guest card so that the funds are available at checkout. Once the guest checks out the inn actually charges the card which in the majority of situations is what causes the double charge on the card except one of the charges isn't a charge. It is a hold which usually will release anywhere from 1-7 business days depending on who you bank with.

John Joy
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn, Pa Dutch Country
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    186
    229
    124
    124
See reviews for
342
212
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Standard-hotel with friendly staff. Ideal place to stay when you want to explore Dutch Country by car. Our room type : 2 queen-size beds and 1 play pen (without surcharge). Breakfast : muffins, donuts, toast, cornflakes, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and orange juice. Little breakfast corner in the hotel lobby with a limited number of places. A number of guests take their breakfast in the room. Places tot eat nearby : the hotel is located near Lincoln Hwy/US-30 with lots of good places to eat. Parking space : more then enough, without surcharge.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zappatozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Guys, it's like a two or three star hotel, and it comes as advertised...it's fairly clean, convenient to Lancaster and the outlets, the staff is very nice and helpful, and I got a good night's sleep. I got exactly what I paid for, and given some of the other cheap options in the general area, probably a little more. Recommend this hotel, and will stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boboetfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

This hotel is in a great location! The price was good as well but we had a large issue. The building has clearly had some issues with settling which makes it hard to close the room and bathroom doors. Upon leaving the room on the first day we made a point to check and make sure the door was closed behind us - housekeeping apparently did not check after they left. When we came back that night our door was open, by about an inch. Management had nothing to say other than that they would look into it. Did not leave us with a good impression of the hotel. Other random things - there was a sink hole in the parking lot. They were building a la quinta right across the street - maybe a good choice for next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Have been staying at this hotel every August for 10-12 years. While always priced well, was not much more than a place to sleep. It is now being renovated. The lobby is beautiful with a nice assortment of foods for free breakfast. The help is very pleasant and Dave the general manager is great! Check out this reasonable charming hotel in the perfect location for shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murf519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I thought this might be a good value since we were looking for a basic place to sleep while vacationing, but just turned out to be a lesson that you do get what you pay for. When we checked in, the room we'd booked was still occupied. They actually gave us keys so we could discover someone was there for ourselves. We were directed to another lesser room that we took so our daughter could nap without having to wait another hour and half. This room had crumbling sheetrock on the bathroom wall, layers of dust on outlets, moldy shower curtains, hair left on the shower wall by previous guest that hadn't been cleaned and a slow drain that left you in about 4 inches of water while showering. The room offers refrigerator and microwave but neither was plugged in and the cord was too short to reach the outlet when we tried. Carpet and bathroom tile was dirty. Even tho we stayed 2 nights, the maid never did come by to make the beds or even empty the waste baskets. There must've been some painting going on, because you could smell it altho you couldn't tell by way of hotel appearance. Couldn't leave here fast enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mom04travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel has all the things we needed: queen-size beds, a fridge, free breakfast, close to the Rockvale Outlets and a very reasonable cost for this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only suggestion to the hotel staff is keeping the hall cleaner while the renovations are going on.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanbeek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Property: Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Ronks, Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing