We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time... and HOOKED”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently purchased our first camping trailer and Pine Cradle was our very first camping trip. We were nervous, however, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We were greeted by everyone with a helpful smile and eagerness to help. The campground has so much to offer and is very well kept. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. It is a family friendly atmosphere. Our experience was nothing short of excellent and we can't wait to return for another stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Two years ago we started a "all girls camping trip" which is myself, my daughter and her two little girls (ages 3 & 5).which we are making a tradition. This year we picked Pine Cradle Lake and we had such a wonderful time that we have decided that this is the place we will come to from now on. It's super clean, lots of fun stuff to do for kids of all ages, We rented a cabin and it was spotless along with the bathhouses. The fishing is great and so much beautiful scenery and wildlife all around you. It's the kind of place you go to that you just can't help but relax and stop to enjoy the great outdoors. Oh yes last but not least the price is very affordable too and the staff are top notch and very helpful. Try this place I promise you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Cabin 6 is awesome it sets back in the woods a little and then has a dock that leads you right to th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BreLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My parents used to have a seasonal site when I was growing up here.We loved it then, and love it now! We feel close to my parents when we are here. The place is clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing! and its really cool that they remember mom and dad(they passes away 8 and 3 years ago.) There is so much new stuff here too. Highly recommend camping here!!!!!

Room Tip: best sites are on or near the lake
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we had not been tent camping in many years but I must say we had the best weekend. My husband and I relaxed by the fire, took a walk around the lake, and visited with old friends. We both were very pleased with this camp ground. Everyone was friendly, the lake is beautiful and the boat race was fun to watch. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great time - girls loved it. Two things we'd suggest is to replace the gas grill as it is well beyond it's life span and a new mattress for the bed and pull out sofa, they are tired. Otherwise, an overall great cabin to rent - The Journeys End - and our dog loves it too!

Room Tip: Journeys End is a great location, away from lots of campers and pool noise. This cabin also allows...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chart6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Pine Cradle Campground is a great place for families! Our family loves to hang out at the pool and splash pad. Our sons also love the fishing, they caught some impressive bass from the lake. We stayed over the 4th of July this year and enjoyed the fireworks. We have a good time whenever we visit-it is always on our list of campgrounds to visit each year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had an excellent week during my brother's wedding. The ceremony was beautiful on the lake front and we were all well taken care of by Pine Cradle staff. I think we managed to do all the activities, fishing, kayaks, canoes, pedal cars and of course the pool and splash pad were awesome. Roger even opened it by popular demand on our last day. It was a bit cooler and he didn't think anyone would want to get it, but kids can stand the cold and when the sun was out even a few of the adults got in! Thanks for the extra care to please your customers. We stayed in the Gone Fishing cabin and it was perfect for our family of 3. It has nice laminate floors that are easy to sweep and the kitchenette is stocked w/ dishes & silverware, a hot plate, toaster, coffee maker. The beds were quite comfortable, we slept great all week. We LOVED the private location of the Gone Fishing cabin even though we spent a lot of time at other sites visiting w/ family. You have set a high bar for other campgrounds to live up to. The sites were nice and roomy, so you could enjoy the peace of the outdoors w/o feeling like your in a crowd. Thank you again for a wonderful week of relaxation with my family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground

Address: 220 Shoemaker Rd, Rome, PA 18837
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $38 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Endless Mountains of Northeast Pennsylvania, Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground truly is a hidden treasure. Choose from one of our 200 camp sites situated on 83 acres designed for tents, RVs, motor homes and everything in between. We also offer a variety of Cabin and Cottage rentals for those who would prefer a slightly more pampered stay. Our glistening 18 acre lake is the perfect backdrop for family photo opts... or maybe you'd be more interested in grabbing your favorite fishing pole and challenging our great stock of large mouth bass. Come enjoy the warm sun in a lounge chair by our heated swimming pool and let the kids play in our brand new splash pad, cruise in the pedal carts, float in the kayaks, or patrol on their bikes. We've got plenty to keep them occupied. Planned activities are offered to those who want to create lasting memories with their family. After a long day of fun settle down by a campfire to bring your evening to a peaceful close. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing