We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway with my Valentine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockwood B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend getaway with my Valentine”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just what I was hoping to find when I decided to plan a quick romantic getaway with my girlfriend! We stayed one night in the Gold Room and also enjoyed the Valentine's Day dinner the night before. The inn owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the inn itself had a special charm. Breakfast the next day was delicious, and Mary Ann even let me tickle the ivories before I left! Overall a great stay; I would highly recommend this place for anyone else looking for a uniquely warm experience.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with a shared bathroom. I would recommend discussing with Mary Ann which rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our daughter got married recently in the area and they had their rehearsal dinner there. The food was yummy!!. The Inn was still decorated for the holiday's it was just beautiful. Several of the family stayed there. Each room is decorated so warm and inviting. Loved the Inn and the people working there. We will go again when visiting the area. Its a must for any traveler to eat, see and stay at. Thanks to Trenthouse Inn for making our weekend even more special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Trent House Inn during a wedding in November.
The place was fabulous and was more than we expected. The host Mary Ann was gracious and made you feel at home.
The breakfasts were amazing and Mary Ann did an excellent job in preparing and serving the meal. You felt like you were royalty.
Each bedroom had a different decor and had all the amentities any one would need.
It is a place we would stay at again.
The Inn also has a deli next door that serves soups and sandwiches as well as other menu items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our stay at the Trenthouse Inn was just perfect. Maryann was so nice and friendly and her breakfast was awesome. Looking forward to staying again. The deli looked like a nice place to stop for a sandwich when driving by too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetocamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Highly recommended. Great hospitality, comfortable clean room and a most congenial hostess. Very helpful to a couple from New Zealand with travel suggestions. Our reason for visiting the area was Fallingwater and our night at the Inn added to that experience. Maryann was extremely welcoming and because we arrived late afternoon on a Sunday she cooked us a delicious evening meal which we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recieved the stay at the Trenthouse Inn as a gift and I would say it has been one of the best gifts I have ever recieved. The Inn was so comfortable and accomodating. The Inn keeper was so hospitable. The breakfast was so delicious. I plan on retrurning and would HIGHLY reccomend this place to stay while in the Laurel Highlands.
Thanks
Michael

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gm2bPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

my husband and i were given a gift of 2 nights at the trenthouse inn for our retirement. we love to bike and this was close to the gap. we were greeted warmly by maryann the innkeeper. our room was very cozy and the bed was comfortable. we ate breakfast each morning and the food was fantastic. if i was in the area i would stop just for breakfast. the home made donuts and stuffed fench toast were out of this world. there is a beautiful walking trail behind the inn that takes about 20 min to walk one way.the inn is close to two state parks, gap bike trail and seven springs. maryann treated us like royalty and we would definitely return to this beautiful inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwood
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
19.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
9.0 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Rockwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockwood
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Trenthouse Inn, a 120 year old newly renovated National Historic Landmark. This charming Victorian home is surrounded by 4,000 acres of state park, offering both summer and winter activities. Seven Springs Resort and Hidden Valley are minutes away as well as numerous hiking and biking trails. A beautiful scenic drive will take you to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle. We invite you to feel at home enjoying a comfortable bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing