We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rockwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
86
14
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven springsthe blue roomstate parkb bomeletwedding partybaked eggsnext morningchef jeffcrepesbreakfast was excellentvisit fallingwaterhousehostbrunchskilletoktoberfest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 103 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our stay at the Trenthouse Inn was just perfect. Maryann was so nice and friendly and her breakfast was awesome. Looking forward to staying again. The deli looked like a nice place to stop for a sandwich when driving by too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetocamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Highly recommended. Great hospitality, comfortable clean room and a most congenial hostess. Very helpful to a couple from New Zealand with travel suggestions. Our reason for visiting the area was Fallingwater and our night at the Inn added to that experience. Maryann was extremely welcoming and because we arrived late afternoon on a Sunday she cooked us a delicious evening meal which we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recieved the stay at the Trenthouse Inn as a gift and I would say it has been one of the best gifts I have ever recieved. The Inn was so comfortable and accomodating. The Inn keeper was so hospitable. The breakfast was so delicious. I plan on retrurning and would HIGHLY reccomend this place to stay while in the Laurel Highlands.
Thanks
Michael

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gm2bPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

my husband and i were given a gift of 2 nights at the trenthouse inn for our retirement. we love to bike and this was close to the gap. we were greeted warmly by maryann the innkeeper. our room was very cozy and the bed was comfortable. we ate breakfast each morning and the food was fantastic. if i was in the area i would stop just for breakfast. the home made donuts and stuffed fench toast were out of this world. there is a beautiful walking trail behind the inn that takes about 20 min to walk one way.the inn is close to two state parks, gap bike trail and seven springs. maryann treated us like royalty and we would definitely return to this beautiful inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A big and beautiful Victorian home was the perfect setting after biking the GAP and visiting Fallingwater. Maryann even offered to pick us up at the trail, but we chose to keep a car with us so it was not necessary, but that is the kind of hospitality that awaited us. We took her advice for dinner which was exactly what we were looking for about 4 miles away. We sat out on the porch and relaxed then wandered out to her lovely lawn where she is putting in a firepit/patio for guests to enjoy. We stayed in the Blue room which was clean, lovely, private, spacious and air-conditioned. She offered to make us anything for breakfast, but suggested a wonderful omelet which was accompanied by fresh fruit and toast. I could not eat it all. It was a treasure to meet her mother who chatted with us throughout our breakfast. They both make you feel like you are just friends stopping by instead of clients at their business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadicechiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews