We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm, donuts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockwood B&B and Inns
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mmmm, donuts.”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend trip to see Falling Water. We booked last minute with ease. We arrived after dark and after almost hitting a deer, I was shaking when I arrived. We were warmly welcomed and offered drinks and snacks. The bed was extremely comfortable (I was nervous having never stayed at a b&b before), the room was cozy and spotless. Breakfast was incredible and followed by amazing homemade donuts. We were given great directions and advised of other nearby attractions to check out. That night we asked about a cab to go for dinner. She said she didn't know of any cabs but if we drank too much, give her a call and she'd pick us up! Our visit to the Trenthouse Inn was like visiting family only more pleasant :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in the lovely "Red Room" downstairs which was very quiet, private, and had its own large bath. Maryann made us feel right at home, working with our ever-changing schedule. Breakfast was wonderful, including the homemade doughnuts that accompanied everyone's order. We're so glad we stayed here instead of Seven Springs, not because of the cost, but the individual attention we received.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiogirl0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband and I only get a chance to take a vacation once per year so we place a lot of importance on having an enjoyable time. Our stay at the Trenthouse Inn was certainly NOT a disappointment. Maryann, Violet and Julieann made our stay SO enjoyable. We were so comfortable with them that we felt like we were visiting family.

The inn is situated in the lovely little village of Trent, PA. The surrounding area provides you with some peace and quiet and nearby PA State Parks. The Laurel Hills park is within walking distance, complete with lake and another beautiful view.

It is within a comfortable driving distance of many of the area attractions including the Frank Lloyd Wright designed homes, Ohiopyle park, Ligonier and historic places in the area, the caverns in Farmington, PA. I could go on and on. We actually ran out of time before running out of things to do and plan on coming back.

Our hosts made sure we were comfortable in every way, the room was comfortable and clean and the food was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueinplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Incredible location, beautiful Victorian themed rooms, exceptional hospitality, have never stayed at a better B & B anywhere. Awesome homemade food, group or privacy, your choice. Great location for outdoor lovers, and plenty of nearby attractions. We stayed here for 10 days and would do it again in a heartbeat. John and Denise

Room Tip: View each bedroom online before requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had made reservations to see Fallingwater and this was a great central location for that and other sightseeing. We had our pick of the rooms and it was neat to go down to the restaurant and pick our delicious breakfast, which was served in the private dining room of the B&B. Our hostess was more than helpful with tips and directions.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PACachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2011

June 5, 2010 my husband and I were married on the patio. The owners Maryann and Juliann were great. They took great care took to make sure our day was special. We plan to spend our first anniversary at the Inn. If you are looking for a place for a special occasion or just to spend the night I highly recommend the Trent House Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjdwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison City, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This was the best surprise ever. Our hostess was very welcoming and made us feel at ease right away. She was helpful in letting us know what was in the area for both evening and daytime adventures. It is a short distance from 7 Springs and Laurel Hill park. Both of which we took visited during our stay. We enjoyed hiking in the nearby woods and park. Our morning breakfast was a homemade delight. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and private. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duvall97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwood
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
612 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
19.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Rockwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockwood
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Trenthouse Inn, a 120 year old newly renovated National Historic Landmark. This charming Victorian home is surrounded by 4,000 acres of state park, offering both summer and winter activities. Seven Springs Resort and Hidden Valley are minutes away as well as numerous hiking and biking trails. A beautiful scenic drive will take you to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle. We invite you to feel at home enjoying a comfortable bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing