We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average Courtyard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very average Courtyard.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I love Marriott as a brand- in fact, I'm an elite member who stays in lots of them- and some properties obviously stand out from others. This particular location in the lovely Robinson/ Settler's Ridge shopping area, was unfortunately very average in every sense of the word. This is not an old property, it's still fairly new in fact- and that is where I become disappointed. Properties like this one, with so much going for it, need to TRY to maintain things a bit better. The furniture, the lobby, the parking lot, exterior and the amenities are all very modern and nice. The problem is in the housekeeping.

There were brownish specks sprayed all over the toilet area in the bathroom, and the germaphobe in me was pretty freaked out by that. There was some debris in the sheets when I pulled back the comforter of the bed and there were other marks and stains on the furniture and walls. The tv remote was greasy and the fridge and ice bucket were dirty. That to me, just means the housekeeping does the minimum required of them. If the rooms got a nice, deep cleaning that would make this property much nicer.

Dealing with check in and check out was ok- the front desk was fairly friendly. I didn't feel particularly welcomed- it was more of a robotic front desk staff. And I usually get upgrades depending on availability and late check out since I'm an elite member but these things never came up- and I'm certain the occupancy was not full on the night in question.

Basically, this property doesn't really do anything out of the ordinary to wow their guests- they simply hit the high points and hope for the best. I will say, however, that they offer free transportation to the area shopping and dining attractions- which is awesome and I really appreciate that amenity.

Management, please go over every room with your housekeeping supervisor. I mean, really look at the details like you would if you were a paying guest. You'll be surprised with what is being overlooked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway- I believe those are all odd numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
stormycakes,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We regret your experience and sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our housekeeping staff in order to prevent future occurrences. We value your loyalty to our brand and hope to exceed your expectations should you return for another visit in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
34
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel quite a bit for business and have pretty high expectations, but when I'm paying for a weekend stay on my own, I have even higher ones. I used to live in Pittsburgh so I chose this hotel based on location and price for a January weekend was around $125, which was lower than comparables. Check-in was reasonably smooth. The room location was ok, it towards the end of the 5th floor? Housekeeping and the room itself was ok. Even though it's newer, it's showing some wear/tear and housekeeping has not kept it spotless or "looking like new" - bed was lumpy. It's across the road from a strip mall complex, which is ideal. And it takes a little knowledge to figure out the best ways to get here from the parkway (one entrance on one side of the road reachable going one direction).
My biggest complaint, which was met on deaf ears when I complained to the front desk during the stay and also to management (comment card, after the stay) was hallway noise was not minimized nor safety enforced. There were large groups in the hotel - so, both nights, until late into the morning (assume while the kids were sleeping), the parents sprawled in the hallways drinking and playing cards - in some cases, blocking the hallways. Then, early in the morning, (assuming while the parents slept) the kids played in the hallways - running up and down the halls and playing video games. This occurred both days/nights and I reported it - with no help.
Maybe this was just a bad weekend, but should be a watch-out for those seeking real peace and quiet from a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
bk_t1,
Thank you for writing. We truly appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our guest experiences. I am very sorry for the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and it's unfortunate to hear that we failed to intervene more proactively. We value you as our guest and hope you will give us another chance to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Flew in late and did not want to drive home and back track the next morning. Got in around 1130 and left 800 the next morning, so for my trip I did not have much to experience. The hotel it self was a typical courtyard clean and comfortable. It had snowed earlier in the day before my arrival and I felt the parking lot could have been better cleaned as most spots were still snow covered as was the parking lot making me have to carry my bags and not use the rollers. The people were friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Chris L,
We’re happy to have been a part of your travels and thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. It’s great to know our clean and comfortable accommodations met your expectations. Please plan to stay with us again at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. Thank you again for writing a review.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've stayed at many Courtyards and this one is similar to most post renovation except for three strikes against which I encountered here included the following in order.

1.Gave me a Handicap room without informing me. Okay I know I looked tired but really?
2. Bed was not comfortable and the pillows felt like they were filled with sand. (they may have actually been filled with sand but I was afraid to cut one open and get sand everywhere).
3. The Bacon/Egg/Cheese breakfast sandwich on a Cibbata Bun (pronounced "Chewbaca") was one of the worst tasting breakfast sandwiches I've ever had and breakfast is pretty hard to screw up. I knew I was in trouble when I saw them unwrap it pre-made. Skip this if you dont want your loving view of bacon ruined for life.

On the plus side they are near the airport, lots of shopping and restaurants and right next to the highway. Next time I will look elsewhere in the same area.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows and breakfast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricknieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
ricknieto,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. We value you as our guest and we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the 28th of January, Plenty free car parking a big plus. Easy and fast check in. Room was superb and very clean. Comfortable bed and nice sitting area with 42 inch television. Also a fridge and microwave and a second television in the bed room area.
Walk in shower was great.
Plenty of space in the bar/diner area and the soup was good.
Good wifi in both room and common areas.
Would go as far to say this is the best Courtyard I have ever stayed and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Andrew R,
We appreciate your gracious review and recommendations of Courtyard Settlers Ridge. I'm delighted to hear our clean and comfortable accommodations, combined with our value added amenities, made for such a great stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I liked a lot of thing about this resort. If you are going alone or with a small party, get the king bedroom. It has a walk in shower and plenty of room to work.

The workout room is small - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical machine, and a few free weights. The treadmills are good quality.

There is a washer/dryer on site with complementary soap/fabric softener at the desk.

The cleaning staff did a fantastic job each day. The shuttle drivers were great and would take you anyhere within a 3 mile radius.

The negatives - no breakfast provided or night time reception.

Room Tip: If your party sizes allows, you should select a king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleam842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Ashlea M,
Thank you for selecting Courtyard Settlers Ridge while traveling on business. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, along with our accommodations, staff, and shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that the Courtyard Brand does not offer complimentary breakfast or an evening reception. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralpa.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Beautiful room. Nice location, nearby restaurants.Stayed overnight for last Steelers game of the season. Friendly check in and out. Third time we stayed at a Marriot property. Would definately return. Newer shower, beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
justsleep,
We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. It's fantastic to receive your kind comments regarding our accommodations, location, and service. We're happy to have had you as our guest for the last Steelers game of the season, and thank you again for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robinson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Address: 5100 Campbells Run Rd, Robinson, PA 15205-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge hotel. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. We are an ideally located Settlers Ridge hotel that is within walking distance to great dining, shopping & entertainment options such as REI Settlers Ridge, Barnes & Noble, PF Changs, Cinemark Movie Theater, and is just minutes to IKEA and Downtown Pittsburgh. Enjoy free airport shuttle service. Grab a Starbucks coffee, a bite to eat, or unwind with evening cocktails in The Bistro. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep fit in the fitness center. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is at this Pittsburgh hotel, the area's first LEED Silver Designed Courtyard! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing