We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and cozy!”

Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roaring Spring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Sunhearth in October 2012. Unfortunately we were only passing through Pennsylvania and so we only spent one night. I wish we'd had more time at this cozy B&B! Tina, the owner, was down-to-earth, flexible and welcoming. Due to a scheduling mix up, we got a free upgrade to the Room 4, the room with private bath and a king sized bed. I don't know how the other rooms are, but the king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable - one of the nicest beds I've ever encountered in a hotel or B&B. The house is rustic and reflects its peaceful, woodsy surroundings. Breakfast was cooked to order and the portions were generous. Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable, wifi worked great, we would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Sunhearth Trails B&B. Tina is the owner and hostess and she was really the "hostess with the mostess." She totally went the extra mile for us on numerous occasions. For starters, we are touring musicians and due to a performance we had in DC the same night as our arrival night, we didn't get to Sunhearth until almost 1am. Tina stayed up to greet us until that late without a complaint. She was so gracious. Second, we had our in-laws coming in and they added a guest, and Tina was totally cool with the last-minute guest addition (paid for, of course).

On the day we left, I realized my gas tank was dangerously on Empty, and I had a feeling I wouldn't get up and down the mountain into Bedford to the gas station. Up walks Tina with the gas can for her tractor and she puts some gas in my tank (I paid her of course). It was really awesome. Being musicians we're road-weary a lot, but Tina made it much easier for us.

One nice feature about this B&B is that even though it's a shared bathroom, the shower and the toilet are in completely separate rooms across the hall from each other, so you don't have to wait for someone to be done with their shower if you need to use the toilet. Breakfast was also delicious with lots of options!

Room Tip: Guest Room #2 has 2 beds + a futon, so it's great for families or friends traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mythicalmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tina, the owner of this lovely B&B, is very warm and hospitable, making everyone feel at home right away. She pays attention to every detail to ensure the complete comfort of her guests. The bedrooms are furnished with the most exquisitely comfortable beds, and are decorated with an elegant yet rustic décor. Breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and the palate: fresh fruit and yogurt parfaits, delicious apple French toast, mouth-watering local sausages and bacon, Pennsylvania cinnamon "stickies" and savoury omelettes are a few of Tina's offerings. You can relax on the deck overlooking the woods filled with bird song, lounge by the fireplace, or chit chat with Tina in her spacious country kitchen. Guests will not be disappointed by Tina's attentiveness and her totally enchanting B&B!

Room Tip: Room #4 has a king sized bed and private ensuite; the bed is amazingly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanoeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

People that travel with pets are usually relegated to the least comfortable and most boring accommodations. Nothing could be farther from the truth in Roaring Springs, PA with Sunhearth B&B. Tina opens her creative and interesting home to guests in the most welcoming way imaginable and I'm sure she'd give you and your family the same treatment even if you are traveling sans pampered pooch. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We would definitely return if traveling that way again. I would like to get to know those goatkeys (goats as big as donkeys) better and sit under the stars by the fire pit.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAsokrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast

Address: 204 Sunhearth Ln, Roaring Spring, PA 16673-8950
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Roaring Spring
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roaring Spring
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This relaxing property with 4 guest rooms is located on 5.5 acres just 1 mile south of Roaring Spring, PA. It faces Halter Creek. We welcome pets and children. Outdoor fire pit and grill available for guest use. Full breakfast included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing