We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Springhill Suites appears to be either new or recently renovated. The rooms are fresh and clean even if the layout is a bit strange (with a split bathroom with the toilet in one room and the shower in another). The bed was extremely comfortable and the free internet was very fast. I also liked the L-shaped sofabed.

The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was a bit chaotic with lots of people waiting or eating food, but the food was better than your typical free low-end hotel breakfast.

This is probably the furthest hotel from the airport that calls itself an airport hotel and is several exits south of the airport. It wasn't a big deal to me because I wasn't staying there for its proximity to the airport, but it is something you might want to be aware of.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sons and I stayed here last weekend and had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated, very light and bright. The room set-up, with the bedroom partially separated from the sitting area (with pull-out sofa), is nice - we loved having the shower room separate from the toilet. The free breakfast has a lot of variety. The pool, though small, was spotless and well-stocked with towels. Although the hotel is in a quiet, industrial area, we drove to Applebee's for dinner - about a 10 minute drive - lots of restaurants and shops once you get to that main road. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is thee best. Check in was very easy even though we arrived at 3am.
The front desk took care of our every need from providing a shower cap at 7am or
a menu for a local restaurant at 11pm. The hotel was convenient to where we had
to go and extremely reasonably priced. Whenever I stay in Philly this will be
the hotel I will chose to stay in. LOVED IT!!!

Room Tip: If you have AAA apply it to the bill. It makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sha-Nana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We are platinum reward Member's and this is one of our favorite hotels! It's a beautiful, new property and the ambiance is awesome! The front desk staff, shuttle drivers, and housekeeping are super friendly and ensure your stay is PERFECT! The breakfast with Susan,as your hostess,is enjoyable! Great variety of food!
I travel 100 days a year and this place is SIMPLY the best! I want to give a shout out to Ian, Dee, Susan, and all the staff that make me feel like I'm the chairman of the board! Try this place...best in PHILLY!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have finally found my favorite Springhill Suites. Extremely modern, clean and well laid out from lobby to the rooms. From the subtle upbeat and refreshing music playing through the lobby speakers, to the awesome front desk and support staff, to the comfort of the beds, the experience was the best I have had at a Springhill. Marriott is doing a great job with this Springhill brand and provides a more complete and suite accommodation alternative to the modern/edgy brands like Aloft. My room had two double beds and had 1.5 baths with the toilet in the .5 bath. This feature extended the look of the room and gave the feeling of being in a private apartment rather than a hotel. The location is one exit more removed from the other airport hotels and that gave more of a sense of quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front parking lot as was mine may be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2MillionMileMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Traveling through Philadelphia, we decided to save some money and stay near the airport vs. city center. On approach, it looked like we'd made a huge mistake because the area is pretty industrial. But on arrival, this turned out to be a new hotel with large rooms and a very contemporary lobby. The staff was super friendly! Free hot breakfast was much better than most and with a lot of healthier options. It would have been perfect to have had a hot tub after a long day of driving, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartleymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we were very impressed with this hotel. We found the rooms to be clean and very modern-looking - loved the furnishings. kind of nice to have a separate toilet+sink from the sink/shower/tub. microwave, small fridge, half room divider with desk - really, everything you need. we did not find highway noise to be a problem; we found the room to be pretty quiet, as a matter of fact. for claustrophobics, there is a window in the room that opens (a big plus for me!). we found the shuttle very convenient (runs every half-hour - call to reserve in advance) and not broken-down or old at all. breakfast very respectable, with lots of fresh fruit (including big, beautiful strawberries), granola and even little packages of nutella with the usual jelly/cream cheese/butter packets, along with oatmeal, etc. we are returning to this hotel in a few weeks and expect to have as delightful an experience as this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susedetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#47 of 88 in Philadelphia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#37 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range: $139 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing