We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star airport property! You'll LOVE this property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Five star airport property! You'll LOVE this property!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We are platinum reward Member's and this is one of our favorite hotels! It's a beautiful, new property and the ambiance is awesome! The front desk staff, shuttle drivers, and housekeeping are super friendly and ensure your stay is PERFECT! The breakfast with Susan,as your hostess,is enjoyable! Great variety of food!
I travel 100 days a year and this place is SIMPLY the best! I want to give a shout out to Ian, Dee, Susan, and all the staff that make me feel like I'm the chairman of the board! Try this place...best in PHILLY!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    115
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
134
77
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have finally found my favorite Springhill Suites. Extremely modern, clean and well laid out from lobby to the rooms. From the subtle upbeat and refreshing music playing through the lobby speakers, to the awesome front desk and support staff, to the comfort of the beds, the experience was the best I have had at a Springhill. Marriott is doing a great job with this Springhill brand and provides a more complete and suite accommodation alternative to the modern/edgy brands like Aloft. My room had two double beds and had 1.5 baths with the toilet in the .5 bath. This feature extended the look of the room and gave the feeling of being in a private apartment rather than a hotel. The location is one exit more removed from the other airport hotels and that gave more of a sense of quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front parking lot as was mine may be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MillionMileMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Traveling through Philadelphia, we decided to save some money and stay near the airport vs. city center. On approach, it looked like we'd made a huge mistake because the area is pretty industrial. But on arrival, this turned out to be a new hotel with large rooms and a very contemporary lobby. The staff was super friendly! Free hot breakfast was much better than most and with a lot of healthier options. It would have been perfect to have had a hot tub after a long day of driving, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartleymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we were very impressed with this hotel. We found the rooms to be clean and very modern-looking - loved the furnishings. kind of nice to have a separate toilet+sink from the sink/shower/tub. microwave, small fridge, half room divider with desk - really, everything you need. we did not find highway noise to be a problem; we found the room to be pretty quiet, as a matter of fact. for claustrophobics, there is a window in the room that opens (a big plus for me!). we found the shuttle very convenient (runs every half-hour - call to reserve in advance) and not broken-down or old at all. breakfast very respectable, with lots of fresh fruit (including big, beautiful strawberries), granola and even little packages of nutella with the usual jelly/cream cheese/butter packets, along with oatmeal, etc. we are returning to this hotel in a few weeks and expect to have as delightful an experience as this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susedetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

VERY friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. Clean, very nice room/suite accommodates families that will travel via Philly Airport. Great "park, stay and fly" package includes room, breakfast, shuttle transportation plus extended parking when you fly out. Couldn't be any better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationingPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Vacationing Pat,

Thank you for your positive feedback! While we love to hear the amazing comments about our rooms, and the amenities that we provide, it is such a joy when our guests make mention of our hospitable staff! We truly strive to make sure that everyone receives as memorable a stay as yours!! We look forward to serving your future needs and again thank you for the kind words. Should there be anything that you need in the meantime please feel free to contact me!

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is one of the better ones in the chain - its the new 'blue' style. Rooms arent full out suites - more like a large room with a divider but they have the bathroom segmented into 2 sections which makes the family juggle easier. Hotel staff is great - facilitated a shuttle ride to get my car checked in the night before. Also a good breakfast selection. Only drawback is that its sort of isolated from much in the way of good restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed overnight, close to Philly airport.
Staff is super friendly and the rooms are spotless.
Snacks are abundant, although way overpriced......
Not many restaurants in the area, so be prepared to eat before arrival, or do without
I will be staying here again, it's worth it

Room Tip: Eat before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Nukefixer,

Your input is greatly appreciated; my only concern is that you weren't able to take full advantage of our local dining options. We have an abundance of restaurants on our guide as well as delivery menus that we can supply, not to mention that we can transport you on our complimentary shuttle to a handful of those listed on our guide. So the next time that you stay with us, be sure to ask the front desk, they'll be sure to steer you in the right direction! We look forward to serving your future needs and if there is anything that you might need please feel free to contact me.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing