We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful friendly staff, great "park, stay and fly" package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful friendly staff, great "park, stay and fly" package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

VERY friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. Clean, very nice room/suite accommodates families that will travel via Philly Airport. Great "park, stay and fly" package includes room, breakfast, shuttle transportation plus extended parking when you fly out. Couldn't be any better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationingPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Vacationing Pat,

Thank you for your positive feedback! While we love to hear the amazing comments about our rooms, and the amenities that we provide, it is such a joy when our guests make mention of our hospitable staff! We truly strive to make sure that everyone receives as memorable a stay as yours!! We look forward to serving your future needs and again thank you for the kind words. Should there be anything that you need in the meantime please feel free to contact me!

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    111
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
126
73
21
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is one of the better ones in the chain - its the new 'blue' style. Rooms arent full out suites - more like a large room with a divider but they have the bathroom segmented into 2 sections which makes the family juggle easier. Hotel staff is great - facilitated a shuttle ride to get my car checked in the night before. Also a good breakfast selection. Only drawback is that its sort of isolated from much in the way of good restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed overnight, close to Philly airport.
Staff is super friendly and the rooms are spotless.
Snacks are abundant, although way overpriced......
Not many restaurants in the area, so be prepared to eat before arrival, or do without
I will be staying here again, it's worth it

Room Tip: Eat before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Nukefixer,

Your input is greatly appreciated; my only concern is that you weren't able to take full advantage of our local dining options. We have an abundance of restaurants on our guide as well as delivery menus that we can supply, not to mention that we can transport you on our complimentary shuttle to a handful of those listed on our guide. So the next time that you stay with us, be sure to ask the front desk, they'll be sure to steer you in the right direction! We look forward to serving your future needs and if there is anything that you might need please feel free to contact me.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here when visiting Philadelphia. It is located near the airport away from the Philadelphia in an industrial area. It is at the intersection of 476 and 95 with easy access to either freeway. The staff was friendly and helpful and a very large lobby. The room was large with great decor. Saw the Ridley Park fireworks from the hallway that evening. Food was good at breakfast. Loved the couch and television in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendWanders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This really is a nice hotel for a short visit. We've stayed here a few times when visiting family in Ridley area, often arriving late at night, but always find he staff ready and willing to help out. WE had our bikes with us this trip and didn't want to leave them on the car rack so we asked the evening staff if they could help. They immediately invited us to leave the bikes in their back office for the night and helped stow them away for us. We made a quick run to Casey's in Ridley Park on Chester pike for a very nice meal with several great craft beers on tap. While we didn't use it, they have a van for transporting folks in the area.
Clean, roomy accommodations and easy access to Delaware County, Philadelphia and all the major travel routes.,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a night at this beautiful new hotel after a flight delay from D. C. caused us to miss our connection. It is located near the airport (in an industrial area) which is good for the quick access (via the hotel shuttle) but bad for noise and lack of shopping. The hotel shuttle provides transportation to and from the airport, four nearby restaurants and the casino but not to any shops. Our room was a regular size studio suite with two queen beds and small refrigerator and microwave oven but the excellent layout made it feel quite spacious. It was very clean with beautiful modern decor, a comfortable sitting area separated from the bedroom area by a large desk with a screen. There were also several extras such as small reading lights attached to the headboard, a separate toilet area with sink in addition to the bath area with a large vanity, a large ledge in the bath tub for toiletries and a very roomy closet. The complimentary breakfast buffet provided a variety of hot and cold items including fresh fruit. The shuttle driver, and the front desk and breakfast area staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
AndieCMC,

Your generosity is greatly appreciated; I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The exceptional service that we provide is reliant on 2 things: our hospitable staff & the cleanliness of our rooms. One of the most frustrating times for our guests can be a delayed or cancelled flight; the fact that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay despite your change of plans is a true success. Again, we thank you for your feedback, & we look forward to serving your future needs. Should you need anything further, please let me know.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family flew into Philadelphia but had another 2 hour drive to get to our destination. Rather than drive on after a 5 hour flight we decided to stay one night at the Springhill Suites. It was just right for us for the night. ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The room decor was pleasing and not at all worn or shabby. There was a nice indoor pool for the kids to unwind in after being in airports or planes all day. There was also a bar onsite so my husband and I could have a glass of wine after the long day.
The front desk pointed us to a great little family Italian restaurant near by, not fancy but great food and great service called Trieste.
This is a good perch before or after a flight. I'd use it again if the need came up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
JW,
Your positive input is greatly appreciated, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the friendliness of our staff.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay memorable & satisfying. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide extraordinary dependable service to each of our guests. However, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide, so once again we thank you, & look forward to serving your future needs.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing