We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

New SpringHill Suites, with one of the best room layouts I've ever seen in a small suite hotel. Very clean and comfortable. nice sitting area and desk. Front desk staff welcoming as usual for most all Marriott chains we've been to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beechwoodblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    109
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
123
71
21
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First stay here before an early flight. As others have noted, a rather barren area, and the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was great: clean, modern, comfortable bed, separate shower/ toilet. Left beofre breakast was served, but did get complimentary newspaper in the lobby. Shuttle driver "Tony" was pleasant, although the van could use a little TLC : door handle fell off when we tried to open it. Free parking while you're away is included in your room rate- almost covers the cost of the room. When we returned after 11 pm a week later, "Tony" was the driver, but we were told it would be a 15-20 min wait, which ended up being more than 30 minutes.

A few restaurants about a 10 min drive away. Media is about 20 minaway with more choices. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rosef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stranded in Philly by flight cancellation due to major storm and since we were arriving from Europe the airline put us here. Short but sweet stay. Mary at the desk was cheerful, welcoming (we'd been up 20 hours by then) and even put together a goodie bag of toiletries for us since our luggage had gone to that unknown place where luggage goes when it has no home. Up early the next am she apologized that the breakfast on Saturday wouldn't be open by our departure time so she offered breakfast bags. Nice, modern, trendy, clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ButimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, arriving late from Philadelphia Airport. The hotel is located within a 5 minute driving distance. Check-in was fast without any problems. The hotel has a modern appearance, without going over the top. Allthough it names itself a suites hotel, it rather has spacious rooms divided by a room divider in a sleeping area and a recreation/work area. The desk is convenient with enough working space and working light. Breakfast in the morning was good with plenty of choice from both cold and warm ingredients.The only minus is the surroundings which are rather industrial.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights. We make multiple visits to Philadelphia and this was our best experience to date. We usually stay downtown but this will be our first choice from now on. The room was immaculate and the staff incredible. Although the immediate surrounding area is industrial you are only 10 to 15 minutes away from large shopping centers.

I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was incredibly helpful and pleasant. We consistently arrived back at the hotel in the late evening and were always greeted by name and with a smile. Clara who was working most nights was wonderful. The hotel even contacted me regarding items that I had forgotten almost immediately. It is a great hidden gem due in large part to it's staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annamariek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Traveling as much as I do, it is the little things that make the difference. In this case, thankfully, there is a choice other than the Marriott at the PHL airport. But as others have commented, be aware that this property is in a blighted industrial area - like PHL - there is NOTHING nearby that the the average traveller would want or need. Sure, if you have a car, you could venture out but even then the surrounding area is sketch. The property is an oasis for someone with an early flight or an expected layover. It is relatively new and appears well managed. The staff are engaged from the front desk to the breakfast attendant. Good bedding and typical SHH layout. The food selection at breakfast was very good and frequently replenished. The room rates are very high, and Marriott just increased it to a Category 4 rewards hotel, which it simply is NOT. The other ding was the shuttle bus, which slow coming and going and smelled of fake pine tree scent - plus it appeared it could breakdown at any moment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, KY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here just one night, with a late arrival and a butt-crack of dawn departure from Philadelphia to Columbia, SC. Absolutely everything about this 5 hour stay was just what I needed. A cool room, quiet and dark. A nice shower first thing in the AM (in this case, 3:45 AM), and a quick, polite shuttle to the terminal. 5 hours have never been so restful!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cindy_weinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing