We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights. We make multiple visits to Philadelphia and this was our best experience to date. We usually stay downtown but this will be our first choice from now on. The room was immaculate and the staff incredible. Although the immediate surrounding area is industrial you are only 10 to 15 minutes away from large shopping centers.

I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was incredibly helpful and pleasant. We consistently arrived back at the hotel in the late evening and were always greeted by name and with a smile. Clara who was working most nights was wonderful. The hotel even contacted me regarding items that I had forgotten almost immediately. It is a great hidden gem due in large part to it's staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamariek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 381 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Traveling as much as I do, it is the little things that make the difference. In this case, thankfully, there is a choice other than the Marriott at the PHL airport. But as others have commented, be aware that this property is in a blighted industrial area - like PHL - there is NOTHING nearby that the the average traveller would want or need. Sure, if you have a car, you could venture out but even then the surrounding area is sketch. The property is an oasis for someone with an early flight or an expected layover. It is relatively new and appears well managed. The staff are engaged from the front desk to the breakfast attendant. Good bedding and typical SHH layout. The food selection at breakfast was very good and frequently replenished. The room rates are very high, and Marriott just increased it to a Category 4 rewards hotel, which it simply is NOT. The other ding was the shuttle bus, which slow coming and going and smelled of fake pine tree scent - plus it appeared it could breakdown at any moment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here just one night, with a late arrival and a butt-crack of dawn departure from Philadelphia to Columbia, SC. Absolutely everything about this 5 hour stay was just what I needed. A cool room, quiet and dark. A nice shower first thing in the AM (in this case, 3:45 AM), and a quick, polite shuttle to the terminal. 5 hours have never been so restful!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank cindy_weinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This new hotel is located somewhat awkwardly in an industrial location near the Philadelphia Airport, but don't let that prevent you from booking. My wife and I stayed on night and we would not hesitate to return. The room was modern, if not a bit eclectiv, but it was functional and comfortable beyond our expectations. The shower and toilet areas are in separate compartments, with sliding doors to maintain privacy from the bedroom. There was a very comfortable and efficient desk area with a sofa near the door that gave the accommodation a distinct "suite" effect. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. If you don't mind being just a few miles and no more than 10 minutes from the airport, this hotel deserves very careful consideration.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a number of Philly airport hotels. This one is 3 miles South on I-95. Clean, relatively new, friendly staff. If you have wheels, you can go a couple of miles west and there are plenty of eating establishments, gas etc. This was my 3rd or 4th stay and they have all been good. BTW, they still serve free coffee in the lobby. While the boys at Marriott are trying to sell overpriced Starbucks in a lot of lobbies, these folks know what their customers still want. Good place

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked a last minute stay over Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed my stay here with my family. Check-in was quick, the suite was spacious and very modern. I loved how the washroom was separated from the shower with its own sink. Breakfast next morning was good, they have a hot and cold buffet, we had everything from oatmeal to cereal to eggs to waffles. The complimentary coffee in the lobby all day is definitely a plus! We also spent an hour in the indoor pool, it is not heated so be warned! My daughter loved it and since we were the only ones in it, her shrieks of joy were so heart melting!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyau394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there 4 nights for business and got greated as the Guest of the Day when I arrived. Next to that the staff overall was very friendly and helpful. The room offers plenty of space, bathroom with a separate toilet, desk and a couch. As I needed to get some work done this was a good office space for me. The breakfast in the morning is complementary and offers a basic selection, good enough to start your day. The service there was very friendly, maybe for some a bit too talkative in the early morning hours. This is an absolute great alternative to the other airport hotels like Renaissance or Courtyard and also less costly. This sure will always be an alternative for me when I need to stay around PHL airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freizeitmokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range: $149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing