We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here two nights on a trip to Philadelphia. We rented a car and it was easy enough to drive to and from the city center. We had a two queen room for 4 adults and one child. There was enough space for us with the use of the pull out sofa. There is little privacy with the layout of the room, but we were family so it was not an issue for us.
I was a fan of the space saving idea of the sliding doors, but not a fan of how poorly they functioned. Took way too much effort to open and close them, and they were noise when used.
The bathtub did not plug/hold water, so that was disappointing.
We used the pool once and if it were not for my excited child I would have opted to not get in at all. The pool was dirty looking and had "stuff" floating along the bottom. I was also disappointed that there was no hot tub available. Pool was a comfortable temperature, but it still wasn't something I really wanted to get into.
Staff was very friendly at every interaction.
Overall, it is a nice hotel for the price. Beds are typical Marriott beds of the level of chain, which I find comfortable. Room felt clean and newer. Just a few small little things which some travelers may not even have as an issue for them. For the most part I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChateauCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    115
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
134
76
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely pristine hotel for a wedding. We did not realize how close it is to the Philadelphia airport. We will definitely stay here in the future when we fly out of the Philadelphia airport. The rooms are absolutely magnificent; a modern design with a layout that provides privacy and comfort for two or three people staying in the room. The lobby is welcoming; there is a bar open in the evenings only. The sell light snacks in the lobby with nutritious choices along with decadent ones. MOST important was the most customer friendly and responsive hotel staff that I have experienced at an airport hotel. I made sure that I gave the manager a feedback card to acknowlege the care that they put into excellent customer service. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was accomodating. Will DEFINITELY be back!!

Room Tip: The hotel is 5 stories high. We were on the 5th floor and it took no time at all in the elevators to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved this place! This hotel has the benefit of being new - clean, fresh, stylish - but they've taken it several steps further. The SpringHill folk seemed to have really paid attention to today's needs for accommodation. All the little annoyances I've had with other hotels over the years did not exist here. They've thought of everything: nifty work station with plenty of outlets to charge our many gadgets, plenty of horizontal spaces to lay out a suitcase, microwave and mini fridge, reading lights on BOTH sides of the two beds, nightstands on BOTH sides of the two beds, and - best of all - TWO bathrooms!! One standard one with spacious sink area and tub/shower, the other with a toilet and small sink. Genius!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Scooz47,

Your compliments & high praise are greatly appreciated! As you noted, we strived to rid you of those oh so inconvenient annoyances that you may experience while travelling elsewhere. Our goal is to provide you with a warm hospitable staff, clean fresh room, & of course a modern flare. We love when our guests take notice of things such as: the numerous receptacles in each room, the comfort of having a microwave & minifridge right within reach and of course the privacy and convenience of having 2 separate bathrooms. While you may call this "genius", we simply call it, providing our guests with exactly what they deserve: an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your future visits, if you should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me via the information below.



Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ants in room and room sprayed with our belongs in even though I had asked to please wait until we return to change rooms. My 85 year old Mother was with us. My husband had a could and I a low immune system. We had to back belongs in this strong odor. New room Air Conditioner was broke. Do not understand why new room was NOT checked prior to our relocation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Micheledal,

I remember this situation, & in fact I spoke with you in reference to the ants that were in your room. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience, & I am in high hopes that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Instances such as these are not common at our property, as we strive to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Even when we face mishaps such as those that you experienced we try our hardest to make it right; and in personally handling your situation I can confidently say that we definitely tried to do our best. Once again, I apologize and as always we look forward to serving your future needs. Should you have any questions comments or concerns please feel free to contact me.



Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago, and really looked forward to staying at another SpringHill Suites because it's a fun brand. With really cool rooms. I did have one small issue here, with regards to parking since it was an airport hotel, I booked a special, which included parking, so I should not have been charged, but I was charged anyway. When I got back to pick up my car they told me to come back and discuss it. I never bothered. But be careful when you book specials, here. Also it's a little further than desired for an airport hotel, and for pick up they will not leave until you have your bags and are waiting outside, it took close to 30 - 45 minutes for them to pick me up (where I had to wait outside alone at 11 PM at night).... I loved the property but they need some service training for their policies - because its run like a small business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
TravelMan8384,

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated; while we were able to successfully provide you with an enjoyable stay overall, it seems that there were a couple of areas where we might have lacked. Due to the fact that (as you mentioned), you did book our park & fly package, you should not have been charged an additional fee, and I greatly apologize for the inconvenience. As for our shuttle, yes, we do prefer that our guests have already gone through baggage claim before they contact us for a pick up. However, this does not excuse the fact that you waited 40 minutes for a pick up at the airport; I can assure you that we strive to provide prompt service to each of our guests. I am in high hopes that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future, should you have any further questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed at the Spring Hill Suites 3 time since they opened a year ago. About 4 miles from Philly Airport. Spring Hill Suites is off of exit 8 on 95 and Philly Airport is exit 12 B. Free airport shuttle, hotel parking, breakfast, and wi-fi. What else do you need? They offer fly and go packages when flying from Philly. Room includes a microwave, fridge, coffee maker... Everything you need for business or pleasure. My friends weren't crazy about the room's layout but I didn't find any problems with it. Great staff. Small bar but at least they have one!

Room Tip: Good option when flying in and out of Philly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
garbakup,

Your positive feedback is much appreciated; it's loyal guests like you who let us know that we are truly successful when it comes to providing a truly enjoyable stay. We strive to offer "everything you need for business or pleasure", which is what makes us stand out amongst others. It seems that you were able to take advantage of each of the amenities that we provide & in turn you were left extremely satisfied. Or as you put it, with a feeling of “what else do you need?", again we are delightfully pleased to see that you chose our property yet again for your stay & we look forward to serving you in the future. Should you need anything please feel free to contact me!
Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Warm greeting and great staff!

**********Thank you Sharonda :-)*******

We will definitely stay here again. Kinda wish this was our destination, we're on the road going North. We hope we find our next 5 hotels along our path, are this great.

Free Internet- easy access.
Free breakfast

Plus our teenager likes everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Anne M,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, what an honor & pleasure it is to be mentioned personally in your review! We strive to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable stay just like yours. From our warm hospitable staff, to our wonderful variety at breakfast, & complimentary Wi-Fi, you are sure to find your home away from home with us! We pride ourselves in the loyalty of our guests, because after one stay, you are sure to return (as you mentioned in your post)! We anxiously look forward to your next stay; should you need anything until then, please feel free to contact me!

P.S. When the teens like it, we must be doing something right ;)

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
3.9 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing