We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
DC Metro
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice, clean, new hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed here in Jan 2013 for a weekend competition at Swarthmore. the place is clean, bright, and well-kept. our room had 2 queen beds, I have to say I like the layout better than Hyatt place. they kept a separate water closet & sink, and then there's a second sink in with the tub/shower. microwave in room, hot breakfast included with stay. pool was small but nice. although located near the highway, we didn't hear any road noise. stay on a higher floor. staff was pleasant and well-informed. would stay here again.

Room Tip: always pick a high floor, ask to be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackyseester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
wackyseester,
The input that you provide is one of the most important elements of our hotel, it allows us to know which areas require improvement, as well as where we stand out amongst other properties. We greatly appreciate when our guests offer such positive feedback, especially in reference to our hospitable staff. As you mentioned, the layout in each of our suites is quite unique & spacious, this set up is quite accommodating for guests such as yourself that travel with family. As for our breakfast, we offer more than just continental options; we welcome our guests to a unique variety that they will not commonly find elsewhere. We know that you will not only appreciate it more, but it adds to the enjoyment of your stay! Once again, thank you for your feedback, we anxiously await your return, should you need anything, please feel free to contact me via the information below.



Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    113
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
129
76
21
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Philadelphia because we were looking for a place convenient to the highway. The decor in the lobby and the rooms is very modern and unique, giving more of an upscale appearance than your typical highway hotel. It was nice to have a little more space and a sofa sleeper for the 4 of us (me, husband and 2 teenage boys), although the sofa sleeper was not comfortable, as typically found in these hotels (the beds were great, though!). The room configuration is interesting but a little odd, having 2 separate rooms for toilet and vanity/shower, but it was great to have a microwave and mini-fridge.
Breakfast included was a plus, pretty standard, but adequate. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby also a plus. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Kathryn C,

Your input is much appreciated; we take each comment & suggestion very seriously & apply them to future guest stays. The specific room design was developed for instances such as yours, while it might appear quite unique at first, the convenience of having both the bathroom & water closet separate is in fact an ideal set up for family travel. The mini fridge/ microwave provided is also an extra perk that adds to the comfort level of the room, you have everything that you need in your immediate space. We take great pride in striving for the best at our property, & each time we receive such positive feedback such as this, it reminds us that we are headed in the right direction. Again, your input is greatly appreciated, we anxiously await your future stays, & if there is anything that we can do please feel free to contact me via the information below.




Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our son goes to Swarthmore College in Swarthmore PA and this hotel is fairly close.

The rooms are a bit different with a more suite feel to them however not quite as large as other suite hotels.

The free breakfast is a nice touch although it ends at 9am so if your sleeping in youll have to find breakfast on your own.

Prices range around the $129 - $149 rate which is a little high for this area however this hotel is fairly new, clean and comfortable so I dont mind spending a few extra dollars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akeyes1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Akeyes1231,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we strive to enhance each of our guests stay time & again; your input tells us what we're doing right & where we might need a bit of improvement. As you mentioned our rooms are a bit larger than your typical hotel room, we want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible, & we believe that the extra space allows them to do so. For those that prefer to sleep in, our breakfast hours are 6am-9am throughout the week, however on the weekend it's 7am-10am, so those not in a hurry have a little extra time. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback, and if there is anything that I can do please feel free to contact me via the information below.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hey, this place is not bad. Not bad at all! I had no idea what to expect, honestly. When traveling with family, we usually stay at more upscale locations, and when traveling for work, I'm usually at a Conrad or similar level place. We had to stay here three nights with some other families, and I will honestly say that I was not looking forward to it. But the place surprised me, and in a good way.

Check-in went smoothly. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and polite. When we got to the room, both my daughter and I were pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious it was. The place still looks almost brand new. We had two queen beds, which were a bit soft for my liking, but we still slept fairly well. The first night, the noise from outside the building kept me awake, but I got used to it by the second night.

The bathroom configuration is interesting - toilet and sink in one room, and then bathtub and another sink (with wide counterspace) in another room. There is also a small walk-in closet, and a small fridge and microwave. Nice sitting area, and nice flat-screen TV. Desk area had lots of light and, best of all, several outlets. I could charge my laptop, cell phones and Kindle all at the same time. There was an incredible amount of dresser / drawer space for a room of that size. The use of space is very clever. They were able to fit in a lot of basic amenities that business travelers and families need, while not taking up too much space.

The breakfast in the morning is OK, but by the second morning, I was sick of the imitation scrambled eggs. On offer were these so-called "eggs", sausage links, make-your-own waffle skillets, toast / bagels / pastries, cereal, and some fruit. Plenty of milk and juices on offer as well. Dining space was adequate, and the people working to help bring out fresh food and clear tables are extremely friendly.

The location of this hotel leaves a bit to be desired. There is NOTHING within reasonable walking distance. It's in the middle of an industrial area, near main roads, so very convenient for travel purposes, but not for an actual stay. Also, the rooms facing the main roads can get VERY loud at nights, what with the trucks still on the roads. You may want to request a room that faces away from the interstate.

Other than that, our three-night stay at this hotel was very pleasant and an extremely good value for our money. Wireless internet was included for no charge, which is always a plus, and parking was always available. Very nice hotel with more than adequate accommodations for a short stay. We would definitely return again if we were passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUmathgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
NUMath Grad,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated; it seems that while you were able to capture each positive aspect of our property, there were still a couple of items that were not to your liking: the scrambled eggs at breakfast, & the lack of things to do in the immediate area. As for our breakfast, we like to offer a few more options than most so that our guests have a bit more variety than the usual continental breakfast options. I will be sure to pass your comment on to our breakfast staff regarding your unpleasant experience with the eggs. As you noted, there aren't any nearby attractions in walking distance of the hotel, but we can provide complimentary transportation to a few. We have an array of local dining options, and of course we're not far from the city where there are tons of tourist attractions! So the next time that you visit us, be sure to stop by the front desk, or our brochure rack so that we can show you exactly how to spend your stay! We anxiously await your return!! If you have any other questions feel free to contact me.
Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here while on a short trip to Philly. Accommodations were nice and pack and play that we requested was ready to go when we got there. Breakfast was nice in the morning and the pool was great to play in. Because we had a pack and play they mentioned that they gave us a free bath toy (we actually couldn't find the toy, but my wife was too shy to ask about it, so I would chalk it up to us being the aberration, and its really a nice extra to give that out)

If there is one drawback it was the lack of a tub in the room (that I see another posted posted about). Was a little disappointed not to have a tub in our room for my daughter to take a bath, but they had no way of knowing that.

Highly recommended. GPS is not accurate with the listed address, when they tell you to punch in the new address, use the new address and keep going you will see it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KosherConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
KosherConsultant,

Thank you for such positive feedback! While it seems that overall you were able to enjoy your stay, a couple of items seemed to be lacking. You were in fact supposed to receive the bath toy for your little one. This is a part of the Marriott Tots Travel Too program; we want them to feel just as welcome as you, & in doing so we are now providing a variety of items in order to do just that! As for the bathtub preference, I suggest that while booking your next stay with us, you simply place a request on file for a tub. That way, as soon as the front desk spots it we will be sure to meet your needs. Lastly, yes, it's true that we in fact have a second address that should be placed into the GPS while travelling. Once again, that is:

598 W Sellers Ave
Ridley Park, PA 19078

We anxiously await your return; should you have any other questions, comments, or concerns please let me know!

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked here for a night before an early morning flight. Bed comfortable, AC worked well, easy parking and relatively easy (except for a glitch on the way back in which the shuttle driver seemed unfamiliar with the airport) transport to airport and back. At this hotel (and at the one at our destination) we were given a room without a bathtub. I am mystified as to why, in the 21st century, we are apparently devolving as a species when it comes to soap and water hygiene and comfort. Do hotel architects and designers think it's cool and trendy not to put tubs in rooms? Are they themselves folks who do not take baths, preferring showers instead, and think everyone else on the planet is the same as they are? Is it one more cost cutting measure on the part of hoteliers? Has it occurred to any of these folks that perhaps there are people who enjoy - after a long flight cooped up in an uncomfortable airplane seat, or after a grueling business trip, or before a vacation, maybe, just maybe, someone would like to have a soak in a tub? Note to self: before checking into any hotel - or before ever booking a room - inquire as to whether baths are offered and if there is any question (like some rooms have them and some don't) book elsewhere. Amazing that even in the old West, baths were offered as part of the room and board at those rustic hotels. Heard of the Roman baths? etc. So why is it that you can't have a bath at a hotel in this day and age, without specifying that you want a room with a bathtub. Although this was a nice, new, clean and otherwise nicely designed property with friendly, helpful employees, I probably won't be booking here again because of the tub situation. Same reason I won't go back to Aloft.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and despite proximity to I95, was very quiet. If you want a tub, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzu4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
zuzu4343,

We greatly appreciate your feedback; the information that you provided is being taken into great consideration. Especially due to the fact that (as you noted) a lot of frequent travelers may prefer to soak in a tub, more so even after a long trip. I apologize if you were misled to believe that we couldn't offer you a room with a bathtub, because we do in fact have them. I am in high hopes that this does not deter you from revisiting our property, we would greatly appreciate another opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay. If you have any other questions or comments please feel free to contact me via the information below.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F: 610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel really makes you very much at home. From The GM and FO Mary and the ever happy Susan " the breakfast lady" their smiles and welcoming attitude makes their guest feel like their back home.

The breakfast was well stocked and always hot and fresh. Scrambled eggs, turkey sausage juices coffee and bagels plus pastries....not bad for a "continental" breakfast.

The rooms are very brand new smelling and very clean.

GReat hotel, great staff. Stay at the top floor. Pool is well heated and clean.

Thank you marriot!! Thank you Springhill!

Room Tip: Get the Fifth floor. between 503-512..away from the elevator.. but then again the elevator is not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
No Tsak C, Thank you! Your positive feedback is what drives us here at our property! It's guests like you that let us know that we must be doing something right. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with an enjoyable & memorable stay; I will be sure to inform the staff of your gracious words of kindness! As for your comments regarding our breakfast, we like to offer a bit more than just the continental option that our guests are used to in order to provide a greater variety. We hold the cleanliness of our rooms to a very high standard, therefore it is without question that we would expect anything less than what you received. Thank you once again for taking notice, if there is anything at all that we can do please feel free to contact me via the contact information below.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing