We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, nice people, great bar and food”
Review of Summit Manor Motel

Summit Manor Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summit Manor Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Ridgway B&B and Inns
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good room, nice people, great bar and food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here in July 2013. I purchased two rooms, one for myself and family - another for my sister-in-law and her family. This is a motel, so you do park right outside your door.
The rooms were both clean and had different décor. One was Victorian with Berber carpet and the other was more modern with Pergo floors - both were nice and unusual. The bathroom was clean, the sheets were clean and everything was as it should be. I really enjoyed the home made food and atmosphere of the bar/grill. We had a great time here.
Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My parents who grew up in this area and who are by far the most down to earth people you would ever meet stopped here to spend the night while travelling. I would never describe them as discerning travelers. I knew it must have been bad when my dad told me they opened the door to the hotel room and shut it just as quick. The beds are maybe 15 inches off the floor and look like camp beds. The windows have a dark blackish tint so that you cannot see out. My dad said the paneling was coming off the walls. The room looked like they the owner had not touched or updated it for 40 years. Of course the hotel refused to give them their money back. When I called to complain the girl refused as she said they had a 24 hour cancellation policy. When I told her that I would write a review and post pictures on yelp and trip advisor she said fine and that people around there don't read reviews......scary. My mother and dad went down to the Royal and reported it was decent which was a good deal better than the Summit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank two2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We needed a place to stopover during our trip. Pulled in at 11:30 pm and out at 7 am. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. I needed extra towels and the staff was great. Yes, the motel is older but it has been kept tidy and clean. I got a decent room for a cheap price .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superbee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is your typical older hotel. Nothing fancy but nothing glaringly wrong either. My room was clean and the bed linens were clean. The bathroom was older but everything worked. What more do you really need if looking for a place to stay for the night? There is a bar/restaurant attached that I did not try out but looked OK. Registration is odd in that I had to walk into the bar and ask the bartender how to register. She went in the office and another lady came out and signed me in but no problems.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: Mine was next to last away from the bar. This may be preferred but I heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle-tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgway
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
7.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
152 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
568 reviews
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Manor Motel

Property: Summit Manor Motel
Address: 15129 Boot Jack Road, Ridgway, PA 15853-6203
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridgway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgway
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing