We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and warm country home feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Reinholds B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cozy and warm country home feeling”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn, it was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and from the moment we arrived we saw how beautiful it is from the outside then once inside we both felt the warm sensational feeling of a peaceful home. The rooms are very clean and were beautifully decorated with a country style touch. We stayed in the Shaker Suite it was awesome. The inn keepers were very helpful in our decision to stay at the inn and Brenda is amazing, made us feel at home. The breakfast were amazingly great. We recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice country inn that is beautiful and not expensive to stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn. We can't wait to go back, we loved it. Thank you Brenda & Mark for everything God Bless You both and your Family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the Shaker Suite has an high queen size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
105
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We're very happy to say we had a wonderful experience at Brownstone Colonial Inn. Our room was beautiful and spotless. Brenda's breakfasts were delicious, as were the treats left in the common parlor, which was a great place to relax, read, etc. Brenda and Mark made us feel so welcome, that when we left we felt like old friends. The location was perfect, situated in Amish country and within driving distance to many antique shops, restaurants and the Lancaster area. We are hoping to make a return trip before too long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoiyed our stay at Brownstone very much. The room was lovely and comfortable. One small issue that we found was remedied quickly my Mark. Brenda and Mark are wondeful hosts, and made us feel right at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the home itself is spotless. The inn keepers Brenda and Mark were very nice and we left feeling like family. This inn was very centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmarroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We almost always stay in a B&B when traveling. The Brownstone Colonial Inn was a stand out in our memories. The Host and Hostess were charming and welcoming. The food was excellent. The level of detail in the house was exquisite. We will definitely stay there again when we pass through the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammondsportGuestHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, CT
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The innkeepers, Brenda and Mark, immediately made me feel so welcomed and it was not long before I felt the Brownstone was my home away from home. The breakfasts each morning were beyond compare; I have never had such wonderful, homade breakfasts in any b & b, nor if truth be known in my own home either! I hated to leave and if I have the chance, I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in Grandpa's room which was large and very comfortable. I especially appreciated being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Brownstone Colonial Inn is a relaxing refuge from the hectic pace of everyday life. The Inn is nestled in a beautiful area that offers a peaceful atmosphere to all who partake of its pleasures. Brenda and Mark, the hosts, make certain that all the rooms are comfortably appointed and that guests have all the necessary amenities to make their stay a pleasant one.

The breakfasts we had on the mornings we stayed were outstanding. I wish I had her oatmeal recipe. It was beyond delicious. Everything was homemade and ready at our convenience.
Their home was just so nice and so were they!!

Lovely home, lovely food, but most importantly lovely people- priceless!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reinholds
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Stirling Guest Hotel
Stirling Guest Hotel
#2 of 8 in Reading
42 reviews
16.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.7 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownstone Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownstone Colonial Inn

Property: Brownstone Colonial Inn
Address: 590 Galen Hall Rd, Reinholds, PA 17569-9420
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Reinholds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Reinholds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownstone Colonial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full country breakfast is offered. Afternoon tea and snack is available Early morning coffee available. Take a step back in time and let us at the Brownstone Colonial Inn pamper you today. Beautifully restored 18th Century Sandstone Farmhouse situated on 7 country acres in Northern Lancaster County PA. Located 3 miles from Adamstown, the Antiques Capital of the USA. Located in Northern Lancaster County, in the heart of Mennonite farmland, and a short scenic drive to Amish cultural attractions. This 18th Century restored Sandstone Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast offers the most serene and relaxing place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brownstone Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing