We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food in the Pocono Mountains!”
Review of Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in the Pocono Mountains!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I eat at or order food from Nikki C's at least once a week. Although I'm ashamed to admit to eating out that often, I think it's a pretty good testament to how great their food is! The staff is amazing, they all make you feel like family. You can tell that Stan has really put his heart and soul into the business. The food is to die for. Love their sauce, which in turn makes everything else that much better! If you order a dinner, it's a good sized portion and you will almost always have leftovers. Their eggplant rolls taste delicious and are a great price. Stan will also customize menu items to your preferences, which is something that not all restaurants will do for their customers. For example, I asked them to make a buffalo chicken roll, and it's now one of my favorite things to get. I highly recommend their vodka sauce too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“food as good as the folks....”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I ordered takeout. When I arrived, because of poor cell reception, there was more food than what I ordered. They were very good about the mix up.
I have ordered several times, food always good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frjimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok but wouldn't go back”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Visited this restaurant a few weeks ago with my family while we were staying at the Great Wolf Lodge after reading reviews on tripadvisor. The experience was "ok"- the restaurant, the prices, portions and quality were good but definitely not great. My husband ordered a chicken dish and the sauce was pure oil. Location was very hard to find especially in the dark it is in the middle of nowhere. Friendly staff though and if you like to drink it's BYO so i'm sure that appeals to some. Won't go back again but if your standards aren't too high you will enjoy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank laurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent food and service to boot”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I live in Reeders and we go to this place more than any other. Homemade sauce, good quality fresh ingredients. Reasonable prices. Small intimate atmosphere. Not fancy like an upscale resturante but has a hometown feel with some of the best food in the Poconos

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank DiversStroudsburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Family friendly and good food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Based on just a few reviews we chose this place after spending the day at Great Wolf Lodge. The pizza was great and the freshly made apple cobbler was even greater. The prices are reasonable and the staff very friendly. We were so glad we traveled just a few minutes away from the Lodge to find Nikki C's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nayonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing