We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reeders
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This Resort is such a sweet place. Our son and his fiancé chose this location for their wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Accommodations were super with all family and friends who stayed in the cabins VERY happy. The reception facility is beautiful, ALL the staff so pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. Food was delicious and presented in a lovely manner. Thank you MSL for making this an unforgettable weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binrmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 32 for three nights for our anniverssary. The cottage was perfect.
The only downside was that the facilities at the resort were not open. Almost all the roads inside the resort were closed till the weekend. So the money we spent was not worth it. They could reduce the prices / let guests know of this in advance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RahulSNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I recently stayed in Cabin #32, Cottage Suite and it was nothing short of amazing! Cabin is brand new updated with all amenities (gas fireplace, king size bed, jacuzzi, etc.). The grounds are beautiful and this cabin is secluded, nestled right in the woods. Check-in and out was easy breezy and the owners are very nice and helpful. If you looking to get away for a romantic night or for a couple of days, do not hesitate to book your stay here. Loved it and will most definitely be back to this resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in cabin #63! WOW WOW WOW! What can I say!! Large bedrooms, LARGE bathrooms! PERFECT!!!! Right on the lake! It was snowing the night we stayed! Plows were on it!!! Roads were cleared and travel was easy! Porch was terrific! Knotty pine decor, very country. I'm more of a contemporary gal myself, but it was perfect for a cabin in the woods!

Room Tip: Cabin #63 was huge! Right on the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed in the Cottage Suite #32 for 5 nights in November to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. This cabin was fantastic for couples! It's not along the lake but rather nice and secluded in the woods. It doesn't have a view of the lake at all but we stayed during the cold fall weather so it didn't effect our enjoyment of the cabin at all. When not out and about enjoying the Pocono area, we were inside staying warm by the gas fireplace and enjoying the jacuzzi. This cabin is advertised as a non-cooking cabin without a full kitchen set. We were planning to eat out as we explored the area anyways, but breakfast was another matter as we like to take our time getting out of the room in the mornings while on vacation. There are a number of diners a short drive away but we had no trouble bringing our own plug in skillet for cooking eggs and bacon in the morning and plenty of room in the mini-fridge to store everything. The bed is quite comfortable and the grounds themselves a joy to explore. We took our bikes along to ride the trail circling the lake. The grounds are kept immaculate.

One thing we did have to get used to however was that there is no nightly cleaning service during your stay. It truly is a home away from home in that you will be washing the dishes if you wish to reuse them the next night. You will be remaking your own bed every morning and if you need anymore sugar, coffee, toilet paper or fresh towels, you will have to pay the main office a visit during open hours, morning to 5 pm. It wasn't a problem at all for us and I rather enjoyed knowing that there wouldn't be someone in our room while we're away.

Overall we had an amazing time and will definitely be back if we ever plan to revisit the Poconos. I definitely recommend staying here during yours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goofyfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hemlock #64 and absolutely loved it. It's more of a house than a cabin with full amenities. The most impressive part for us was how clean everything was. All bathrooms were spotless and the areas around the cabin were well maintained. We walked around the whole place and even though our cabin was newer, the older ones we looked into that weren't occupied where still just as clean, just not as modern.
The lake and grounds were beautiful and it seemed as though they placed buildings away from the water so the lake front views would looks as natural as possible. Lots of play areas for kids and lots of open areas for any kind of activity. Even though we were close to places like camelback and knoebels, we wanted to stay at the lake to enjoy the area there. We would definitely return anytime of the year.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrgaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a charming no frills log cabin. They provide sheets & towels. Love being on the lake with a beautiful view, the beach with loungers & playground for the kids. Also loved that each cabin got their own row boat & had their own charcoal grill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeders
6.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
16.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,154 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Lake Resort

Property: Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Address: Mountain Springs Drive, PO Box 297, Reeders, PA 18352
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Reeders
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Lake Hotel Reeders
Hotel At Mountain Springs Lake
Mountain Springs Lake Resort Pocono Mountains, PA - Reeders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing